Robert Glasper has announced details for his upcoming Black Radio III album, as well as shared the lead single “Black Superhero” featuring Killer MikeBJ the Chicago Kid, and Big K.R.I.T. The cross-genre LP is out on February 25th via Loma Vista, marking the 10th anniversary of the first Black Radio.

As is tradition with his Black Radio projects, Glasper will blend together elements of jazz, hip-hop, soul, gospel, and more for his own brand of contemporary music. He has assembled a diverse team of featured artists for this project, including Esperanza Spalding, Q-Tip, Common, Musiq Soulchild, Yebba, Jennifer Hudson, Ant Clemons, Ty Dolla $ign, India.Arie, Ledisi, PJ Morton, Gregory Porter, and more. The album will also host previously released single “Better Than I Imagined” with H.E.R. and Meshell Ndegeocello as well as “Shine” with D Smoke and Tiffany Gouché.

Related: Dave Chappelle, Chris Rock Join Robert Glasper At Blue Note Set [Videos]

The latest single, along with its Charlie Buhler-directed video, shows the interconnectedness of Glasper’s world. The pianist finds the “Black Superhero” on “every block, every street corner, every ghetto,” bringing together all the elements of the community for Black Radio III.

Watch the music video for “Black Superhero” by Robert Glasper featuring Killer Mike, BJ the Chicago Kid, and Big K.R.I.T. Click here to pre-order Black Radio III and scroll down for the full tracklist and album artwork.

Robert Glasper – “Black Superhero” (ft. Killer Mike, BJ the Chicago Kid, Big K.R.I.T.)

Black Radio III Tracklist

1. In Tune ft. Amir Sulaiman
2. Black Superhero ft. Killer Mike + BJ The Chicago Kid + Big K.R.I.T.
3. Shine ft. D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché
4. Why We Speak ft. Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding
5. Over ft. Yebba
6. Better Than I Imagined ft. H.E.R. + Meshell Ndegeocello
7. Everybody Wants To Rule the World ft. Lalah Hathaway + Common
8. Everybody Love ft. Musiq Soulchild + Posdnuos
9. It Don’t Matter ft. Gregory Porter + Ledisi
10. Heaven’s Here ft. Ant Clemons
11. Out of My Hands ft Jennifer Hudson
12. Forever ft. PJ Morton + India.Arie
13. Bright Lights (with Ty Dolla $ign)

View Tracklist