Fresh off of their 2019 U.S. No Filter TourThe Rolling Stones recently announced a new concert film, Bridges To Buenos Aires, which is set for release on November 8th via Eagle Rock. The forthcoming film highlights The Stones’ April 5th, 1998 concert held at Buenos Aires, Argentina’s River Plate Stadium.

The concert was the last of a five-night, sold-out run in Buenos Aires. It featured an opening set by Bob Dylan and saw him later join The Rolling Stones for a take on his “Like A Rolling Stone”, which helped inspire the band’s name. The five-night Buenos Aires run came as part of the band’s Bridges To Babylon tour. The tour included 97 shows from September 23rd, 1997 through September 19th, 1998 as the band toured in support of their 1997 studio album, Bridges To Babylon.

The show featured a plethora of Stones’ classics including “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”, “Gimme Shelter”, “Its Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)”, “Saint Of Me”, “Sympathy For The Devil”, “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”, and “Brown Sugar”, along with covers of Chuck Berry‘s “Little Queenie” and Marianne Faithfull’s “Sister Morphine” in addition to the Dylan cover.

Check out the newly released video of “Saint Of Me” below:

The Rolling Stones – “Saint Of Me”

[Video: The Rolling Stones]

The Stones’ Buenos Aires concert film was restored from original footage, and the audio was remixed and remastered from live multi-track recordings.  The film will be released on DVD, Blu-Ray, and digital video formats, while the live album will be available on CD, limited-edition blue and black translucent triple vinyl, and digital audio. Fans can head here to pre-order Bridges To Buenos Aires.

Bridges To Buenos Aires Tracklist:

  1. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  2. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  3. Flip The Switch
  4. Gimme Shelter
  5. Sister Morphine
  6. Its Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  7. Saint Of Me
  8. Out Of Control
  9. Miss You
  10. Like A Rolling Stone (featuring Bob Dylan)
  11. Thief In The Night
  12. Wanna Hold You
  13. Little Queenie
  14. When The Whip Comes Down
  15. You Got Me Rocking
  16. Sympathy For The Devil
  17. Tumbling Dice
  18. Honky Tonk Women
  19. Start Me Up
  20. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  21. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  22. Brown Sugar
View Tracklist