The Songwriters Hall of Fame has revealed the list of musicians who will be inducted into the exclusive club this year. Announced on Thursday via CBS This Morning, a mix of well-known pop artists and behind-the-scenes producers including Steve Miller, Mariah Carey, Isley Brothers, and more will be inducted in the Hall of Fame class of 2020.

Also on the list of names for the 2020 class is 1980s New Wave pioneers the Eurythmics (comprised of Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart), Rick Nowels (Dido, Madonna), pop hitmaker Pharrell Williams and partner Chad Hugo (also known as the Neptunes), and Motown songwriter William “Mickey” Stevenson, who co-penned Martha and the Vandellas’ 1964 hit, “Dancing in the Street”, which became a live favorite of the Grateful Dead over the years.

“The first thing you need to know is it’s about the song, the second thing you need to know is it’s about the song, the third thing you need to know is it’s about the song,” Songwriters Hall of Fame Chairman Nile Rogers said in a statement on the class of 2020. “I am very proud that we are recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2020 slate of inductees represents diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, writers who have enriched our lives and in their time literally transformed music and helped make it what it is today.”

The announcement comes just a day after the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its own somewhat controversial list of 2020 inductees which range from Whitney Houston and Notorious B.I.G. to Nine Inch Nails and The Doobie Brothers.

Steve Miller was also on hand during the CBS broadcast announcing the Hall of Fame class of 2020 on Thursday, where the veteran rocker performed portions of his well-known hits “Rock’n Me” and “Space Cowboy”.

Watch the interview/performance segment of Thursday’s episode below.

Steve Miller Talks Songwriter’s Hall of Fame – CBS This Morning

[Video: CBS This Morning]

The class of 2020 follows last year’s inductees which included Missy Elliott, John Prine, and Yusuf/Cat Stevens.

Head to the Songwriters Hall of Fame website for more info on the 2020 inductees.