Almost five years after the release of 2016’s Nodes EP, Space Bacon has finally delivered its debut full-length LP with CONE. Released on Friday, the 16-track offering delves deep into the studio side of the rising livetronic act.

Rather than just a collection of songs the band has amassed over years of persistent touring, CONE is a sonic journey. Between fan favorites like “Ice Planet”, “Cloud Coast”, and “Heatseeker”, the Brooklyn quartet has composed unique interludes that stitch the album together as a cohesive work. Additionally, CONE features reimagined versions of time-tested songs from the road. In the studio, the band was able to further explore seemingly divergent influences of dance, prog, down-tempo grooves, and more as the pieces of CONE came together on the album mastered by Anthony Thogmartin (Papadosio).

Related: Space Bacon Sells Out Mercury Lounge; Talks Past, Present, & Future [Photos/Video]

Space Bacon was also able to properly celebrate the album’s release over the weekend with a three-set performance at the intimate Safe and Soundz festival in Coeymans Hollow, NY. Among the setlists for Safe and Soundz were numerous CONE tracks including “Throwing Shade”, “Ice Planet”, “Heatseeker”, and even the “Switcher” interlude that closes the album.

Space Bacon’s debut, full-length LP CONE is available now across streaming platforms.

Space Bacon – CONE