Today, fast-rising Arizona jam quartet Spafford announced the coming release of their new album, For Amusement Only, due out May 4th, 2018 as a self-release from the band via SeedFor Amusement Only marks the band’s first official studio album since their self-titled debut nearly six years ago.

While the band hasn’t released a traditional album since 2012, that doesn’t mean Spafford fans haven’t been treated to plenty of original music. Since their debut studio record, Spafford has released 5 official live records—in addition to their hour-long impromptu improv odyssey,  Abaculus: An Improvisational Experience—but fans have long speculated about when the next studio album would be ready. Now, the wait for a new Spafford LP is finally over.

For Amusement Only will include studio renditions of fan favorites “Leave the Light On”, “Ain’t That Wrong”, and “Mind’s Unchained”, as well as new songs like “Fuel” and “When It Falls”. Please find a full tracklisting below.

Although Spafford first toured outside of the Southwest during the tail end of 2016, the band quickly transformed into a nationally touring powerhouse over the course of 2017 and shows no signs of slowing down. The album announcement comes on the heels of Spafford’s 2018 “For Amusement Only” tour, which saw the band play sold-out clubs across the country through the early part of this year, earning new nationwide fans in droves.

In addition to the album release, later this year, Spafford will make debut appearances at Red Rocks Amphitheater (for Bisco Inferno), Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival and Firefly Music Festival.

You can pre-order the album now via iTunes and Amazon. Click below for the For Amusement Only tracklist and a full list of Spafford’s upcoming tour dates.

Spafford For Amusement Only Tracklist:

1. Leave the Light On
2. Ain’t That Wrong
3. It’s a Bunch
4. Fuel
5. Mind’s Unchained
6. Simon & Lilly
7. All In
8. Hollywood
9. The Postman
10. When It Falls
11. Slip and Squander
12. Todd’s Tots

View Full Tracklist

Spafford Upcoming Tour Dates:

3/23 – 3/24 – New Orleans, LA – Uno Lakefront Arena
4/20 – Atlanta, GA – Sweetwater 420 Fest
4/20 – Atlanta, GA – Variety Playhouse, Sweetwater 420 Official After Party
4/4 & 4/5 – New Orleans, LA – Republic NOLA
5/24 – 5/27 – Chillicothe, IL – Summer Camp Music Festival
5/27 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater
6/1 – 6/2 – Live Oak, FL – Purple Hatter’s Ball
6/7 – 6/10 – Manchester, TN – Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival
6/14 – 6/17 – Dover, DE – Firefly Music Festival
6/28 – 6/30 – Waitsfield, VT – Frendly Gathering
7/5 – 7/8 – Quincy, CA – High Sierra Music Festival
7/7 – 7/8 – Marshfield, MA – Levitate Music & Arts Festival
7/26 – 7/29 – British Columbia, CAN – Element Music Festival
8/10 – 8/13 – Scranton, PA – Peach Music Festival
8/23 – 8/26 – Arrington, VA – Lockn’

View All Tour Dates