Many of the winners at the Grammy Awards tonight will be announced earlier in the day during the untelevised portion of the show. You can watch a live stream of the untelevised award presentations below via

Related: Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff Of Lettuce Talks Grammy Nomination, Jam Cruise, & What’s Coming Next [Interview]

Grammy Awards Early-Day Untelevised Awards Presentations

While our particular tastes here at Live For Live Music often don’t align with the mainstream acts recognized at the Grammys, this year’s list of nominees does, in fact, include some of our favorite acts in various categories.

After her breakout year in 2019, Lizzo was unsurprisingly nominated in eight categories including “Record of the Year” (“Truth Hurts”), “Album of the Year” [Cuz I Love You (Deluxe)], “Song of the Year” (“Truth Hurts”), “Best New Artist”, “Best Pop Solo Performance” (“Truth Hurts”), “Best R&B Performance” (“Exactly How I Feel” ft. Gucci Mane), “Best Traditional R&B Performance” (“Jerome”), and “Best Urban Contemporary Album” [Cuz I Love You (Deluxe)]. Lizzo producer Ricky Reed (“Juice”, “Tempo”, “Truth Hurts”) also netted a nomination for “Producer of the Year”.

Singer-songwriter Brandi Carlile also netted a number of nominations, including “Song of the Year” (for her work on Tonya Tucker‘s “Bring My Flowers Now”), “Best Country Duo/Group Performance” (for her collab on Marren Morris‘s “Common”), and “Best Country Song” (“Bring My Flowers Now”).

Black Pumas, Tank and the Bangas, and Maggie Rogers all nabbed nominations for “Best New Artist”, while Rogers’ “Burning” is part of the resume that earned Ricky Reed his “Producer of the Year” nod. The Electronic Music categories also feature nominations for BonoboThe Chemical Brothers, RÜFÜS DU SOLFlume, and Tycho.

The “Best Contemporary Instrumental Album” category features two of the most exciting nominations for the L4LM crowd, as both Lettuce (Elevate) and Rodrigo y Gabriela (METTAVOLUTION) received well-deserved Grammy nods.

Gary Clark Jr. scored nominations for “Best Rock Performance” (“This Land”), “Best Rock Song” (“This Land”), “Best Music Video” (“This Land“), and “Best Contemporary Blues Album” (This Land). The “Best Contemporary Blues Album” category also includes nominations for Larkin Poe (Venom & Faith), Robert Randolph & The Family Band (Brighter Days), and Southern Avenue (Keep On).

Brittany Howard also grabbed three Grammy nominations including for “Best Rock Performance” (“History Repeats”), and “Best Rock Song” (“History Repeats”). TOOL netted nominations for material on their long-awaited new album, Fear Inoculum, as well. TOOL’s nominations include “Best Metal Performance” (“7empest”) and “Best Rock Song” (“Fear Inoculum”).

Vampire Weekend also earned a pair of nominations, with Ezra Koenig nominated for “Best Rock Song” (“Harmony Hall”) and the band’s Father of the Bride LP nominated for “Album of the Year” and “Best Alternative Music Album.” Cage the Elephant notched a nomination for “Best Rock Album” (Social Cues), while Social Cues was included on the resume for John Hill‘s “Producer of the Year” nod.

Anderson .Paak and Andre 3000 picked up a nomination for “Best R&B Performance (“Come Home”), while .Paak also picked up a nomination for “Best R&B Album” (Ventura).

In the Country categories, Tyler Childers and Willie Nelson were both nominated for “Best Country Solo Performance”. Grammy veteran jazz bass virtuoso Christian McBride also nabbed a number of nominations, including for “Best Improvised Jazz Solo” (“Sightseeing”), “Best Jazz Instrumental Album” (Christian McBride’s New Jawn), and “Best Instrumental Composition” (“Walkin’ Funny”).

Steel Pulse was nominated for “Best Reggae Album”, Keb’ Mo’ was nominated for “Best Americana Album”, Vince Gill was nominated for “Best American Roots Song”, Rebirth Brass Band was nominated for “Best Regional Roots Music Album”, Bokanté & Metropole Orkest were nominated for “Best World Music Album”, and Dan Auerbach earned multiple production nominations including a nod for “Producer of the Year”.

Good luck today to all the nominees!a