After seven long years, and a bevy of live releases, the String Cheese Incident has finally released a new single, titled “Can’t Wait Another Day”. In even more exciting news, they are currently working on new material that will, more than likely, be released as a pair of EP’s. In an exclusive interview with, Hollingsworth says, “It makes more sense to do it that way now rather than putting out a full-scale album.”

With the new single, Hollingsworth adds, “It’s a promotional tool, but we really like it and we wanted to get people excited for the summer and let them know we’re working on new material.” The song, which was originally written at his home studio, wasn’t necessarily intended to be an SCI song, until the rest of the band heard it, and felt it would be a great addition to their catalogue. “Can’t Wait Another Day” has that signature Afro-Calypso groove that String Cheese plays so well, and appears as if it will make for a great jam-vehicle for the band this summer.

With the band rehearsing for the last month and a half, and headlining dates scheduled at Electric Forest, Red Rocks, and a return to the majestic Horning’s Hideout in Northern Oregon, among others, expect some straight-up, mind-boggling Cheese over the next month. For a listen to their new single “Can’t Wait Another Day”, check it out below.




•  6/28 – 7/1 – Electric Forest Festival – Rothbury, MI
•  7/5 – Red Rocks Ampitheatre – Morrison, CO
•  7/6 – Red Rocks Ampitheatre – Morrison, CO
•  7/7 – Red Rocks Ampitheatre – Morrison, CO
•  7/10 – Deer Valley Ampitheater – Park City, UT
•  7/12 – Pepsi Amphitheater – Flagstaff, AZ
•  7/13 – Greek Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
•  7/14 – Greek Theatre – Berkeley, CA
•  7/15 – Greek Theatre – Berkeley, CA
•  7/19 – 7/22 – Horning’s Hideout – North Plains, OR