The Strokes have finally announced the forthcoming release of their first studio album since 2013’s Comedown Machine with The New Abnormal, due out April 10th via RCA Records.

The nine-track studio effort will include the previously-debuted originals “The Adults Are Talking” and “Ode To The Mets“, along with a brand new track shared on Tuesday, “At The Door”.

The Strokes, who broke out of the New York City scene in the early 2000s, also debuted a new original titled “Bad Decisions” during their performance at a Bernie Sanders rally in Durham, NH on Monday night. Their brief performance also included a cover of Talking Heads’ “Burning Down the House” and originals “Someday”, “Hard to Explain”, and “New York City Cops”.

Watch the band’s performance at the Sanders rally on Monday below beginning at the 2:20:00 hour mark.

Bernie Sanders Rally Feat. The Strokes – 2/10/20

[Video: Bernie Sanders]

As for the band’s newest single, “The Door”, the song arrived with its own animated music video on Tuesday. The nearly-six-minute track opens up with strong synth lines and hears singer Julian Casablancas‘ vocals lead the way through the majority of the recording while atmospheric and heavily-digitized instrumentation delivers more of a supporting role.

Listen to the band’s new single in full with its equally captivating music video below.

The Strokes – “At The Door” 

[Video: The Strokes]

The Strokes will have ample opportunity to perform their new material live with a 2020 tour schedule set to begin next month in Vancouver, BC, and continuing well into the summer months. Fans in London will also get a chance to see them play at The Roundhouse for an intimate performance on February 19th. Fans must pre-order The New Abnormal before 5:00 p.m. on Thursday (2/13) to gain priority access pre-sale tickets.

Click here to pre-order The New Abnormal ahead of its April 10th release. Head to the band’s website for ticket info for their upcoming 2020 performances.

The New Abnormal Tracklist

1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sunday’s So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets

View Album Tracklist Dates