New Orleans five-piece Tank and The Bangas are gearing up to release their sophomore studio album, Green Balloon, due out on Friday, May 3rd via Verve Forecast Records.

Brought to fame as the unanimous winners of NPR’s Tiny Desk contest in 2017, Tank and The Bangas have been all aboard a wild ride since the band jumped on the map. Following up the band’s debut LP, 2013’s Think Tank, in April 2018, Tank and The Bangas released “Smoke.Netflix.Chill“, their first release via a major label (Verve Forecast). Led by vocalist and songwriter Tarriona “Tank” Ball, the group continues to evolve in more ways than just music, as Tank continues to grow and develop as a performer and writer.

Well-respected producers including Jack Splash, Mark BatsonZaytoven, Louie Lastic, and Robert Glasper (who also features on three tracks) were all tapped to help create the 17-track LP.

Tarriona “Tank” Ball shared her thoughts on the new LP. She explains,

‘Green Balloon’ is a sister to ‘Think Tank’. ‘Think Tank’ was 12, and ‘Green Balloon’ is 16 and having sex. She’s out there.

Ahead of Green Balloon‘s May 3rd release, Tank and The Bangas have shared a catchy new hip-hop-infused tune, “Nice Things”, which you can listen to below:

Tank and The Bangas – “Nice Things”

[Video: TankandtheBangas]

Head here to pre-order Tank and The Bangas’ Green Balloon LP.

For ticketing and a full list of the band’s upcoming tour dates in support of their forthcoming record, head to Tank and The Bangas’ website.

Green Balloon Tracklist:

01. Colors Introduction
02. Spaceships
03. Dope Girl Magic
04. Ants
05. Hot Air Balloons (feat. Alex Isley)
06. Forgetfulness
07. Get Up Interlude (feat. Robert Glasper)
08. Too High Prelude
09. I Don’t Get High
10. Happy Town (feat. Pell)
11. Nice Things
12. Smoke.Netflix.Chill.
13. Floating Interlude
14. Mr. Lion
15. In London Interlude (feat. Robert Glasper)
16. Lazy Daze (feat. Robert Glasper)
17. Colors Change

View Tracklist