Today, enigmatic Australian “one-person band” Tash Sultana has released their debut studio album, Flow State, via Mom + Pop/Lonely Lands Records.

The multi-talented 23-year-old musician played all 15 instruments heard on the record, from guitars, bass and drums to piano, saxophone, and flute. All that skilled musicianship is buoyed Tash’s uniquely dream-like vocals, which can evoke comparisons to Macy Gray, Norah JonesChristina AguileraChris Martin, and more, depending on the song, while still managing to sound wholly new and original. Flow State moves deftly through a variety of styles and genres, from laid-back surf jams to Lenny Kravitz-style fuzz rock and everything in between, fully showcasing Sultana’s broad spectrum of musical abilities. Even in the wake of enormous hype, Flow State assures what those in the know have been hip to for some time now: Tash Sultana is going to be one of the next big stars. Count on it.

You can listen to Sultana’s debut album, Flow State, below via Spotify:

Tash Sultana – Flow State – Full Album

You can also watch Tash’s recently released music video for Flow State track “Salvation” below:

Tash Sultana – “Salvation” (Official Video)

[Video: Tash Sultana]

Tash Sultana will hit the road in support of Flow State with a North American tour this fall. For a full list of their upcoming tour dates, head to their website.

Tash Sultana Flow State Tracklist:

01. Seed (Intro)
02. Big Smoke
03. Cigarettes
04. Murder to the Mind
05. Seven
06. Salvation
07. Pink Moon
08. Mellow Marmalade
09. Harvest Love
10. Mystik
11. Free Mind
12. Blackbird
13. Outro

View Tracklist

[H/T Consequence of Sound]