As Tedeschi Trucks Band and Trey Anastasio prepare to release their collaborative Layla Revisited live album, they have shared the video for “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out” from Layla Revisited (Live At LOCKN’), the forthcoming live album recorded during a surprise, full-album recreation of Derek and the Dominos classic Layla at LOCKN’ 2019.

The new video marks the second official video release from the live album. The video for “Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?” arrived along with the album’s announcement earlier this month.

UPDATE: Derek Trucks, Susan Tedeschi Extend Socially Distant ‘Fireside LIVE’ 2021 Tour

With masterful solos from Derek Trucks, invaluable TTB collaborator Doyle Bramhall II, and Trey Anastasio—not to mention a smoky, passionate vocal from Susan Tedeschi—the track is exemplary of the fiery chemistry and intoxicating musicianship on display on Layla Revisited (Live At LOCKN’), the new TTB live album out July 16th on Fantasy Records.

Watch the video for “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out” below and pre-order your copy of Layla Revisited (Live At LOCKN’) here.

Tedeschi Trucks Band, Trey Anastasio, Doyle Bramhall II – “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out” (Derek and the Dominos/Jimmy Cox) – Arrington, VA – 8/24/19

[Video: Tedeschi Trucks Band]

Layla Revisited (Live At LOCKN’) – Track Listing

1. I Looked Away
2. Bell Bottom Blues
3. Keep On Growing
4. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
5. I Am Yours
6. Anyday
7. Key To The Highway
8. Tell The Truth
9. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?
10. Have You Ever Loved A Woman?
11. Little Wing
12. It’s Too Late
13. Layla
14. Thorn Tree In The Garden (studio)

View Track Listing


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Tedeschi Trucks Band (@derekandsusan)