The 39th annual Telluride Jazz Festival will be held in Telluride, CO this summer, from July 31-August 2nd. Today the festival organizers have revealed the initial lineup, which includes a number of highly talented jazz and funk musicians.

Ernie Watts, The M&Ms (ft. John Medeski, Papa Mali, Stanton Moore, and Rob Mercurio), Maceo Parker, The Bill Frisell Trio, Joey DeFrancesco, The Nth Power, The Soul Rebels, Jonathan Scales Fourchestra, Euforquestra ft. Kim Dawson, and student bands The Voodoo Orchestra and Telluride Student All-Star Jazz Ensemble will all be performing at the renowned festival.

Tickets and more information can be found via the Telluride Jazz Festival official website. Keep up with our ongoing festival coverage with the L4LM 2015 Complete Music Festival Guide!