In the wake of their announcement of their seventh studio album, Mr. Finish Line, Ann Arbor-bred low-volume funk crusaders Vulfpeck have released another brand new single, with a new video to accompany it. Following the beloved releases of “Baby I Don’t Know Oh Oh” and “Birds Of A Feather, We Rock Together“, the quartet shares a third, guest-filled new track “Hero Town” from the upcoming record–due out November 7, 2017. Perhaps a play on 2016’s “Dean Town”, the new track is highlighted by guest drummer Michael Bland (Prince, The New Power Generation), along with frequent collaborators Cory Wong on guitar and Joey Dosik on saxophone. In typical Vulf fashion, the band seamlessly delivers the composition in one full take, as you can see in the featured video. Sharing the final sentiments of Sir Wong on guitar, “Michael, DUDE! That’s SICK!”, is all we have to say.

Mr. Finish Line is promised to include “10 Indi Bangers from the band that recorded Newsbeat,” a nod to their 2014 Fugue State. Featured guests on the album include: frequent vocal contributors Antwaun Stanley and Christine Hucal, legendary session guitarist David T. Walker, Danish vocalist Coco O., legendary session drummer James Gadson, funk bassist/singer/songwriter and member of Parliament Funkadelic Bootsy Collins, drummer for Prince during The New Power Generation era Michael Bland, Game Winner keyboardist/vocalist Charles Jones, vocalist Theo Katzman, keyboardist/saxophonist Joey Dosik, and guitarist/honorary 5th member Cory Wong.

Pulling from their old school sound with a new school vibe, enjoy quintessential Vulfpeck in “Hero Town” below:

You can pre-order your own copy of Mr. Finish Line today.