Today, Vulfpeck has announced their eighth studio release, Hill Climber, due out December 7, 2018 (pre-order digital download here). The follow up to 2017’s Mr. Finish LineVulfpeck has consistently released a collection of studio recordings every year since their official inception in 2011. Today, the band has shared two singles, “Lost My Treble Long Ago” and “Soft Parade”. The new announcement and releases come ahead of the Vulfpeck’s upcoming sold-out two-night run in Brooklyn, New York, where they will make their headlining debut at Kings Theatre. From there, they’ll head to Europe for shows in Copenhagen, Paris, Dublin, and London before returning to the U.S. for their only other scheduled performance at Suwanee Hulaween.

The band is crowdfunding a run of 2,000 first-pressing vinyl copies of Hill Climber. You can pre-order a custom copy with your name on the back cover for 20 pounds (U.K.) here. On the project’s website, the tracklisting is laid out with ten total tracks, featuring special guest collaborations with vocalist Monica Martin, vocalist Mike Viola, and multi-instrumentalist Louis Cole (KNOWER), with featured vocals from Theo Katzman and Antwaun Stanley.

Listen to the album’s first official release, an instrumental, “Lost My Treble Long Ago”. In the video below, footage of Vulfpeck’s recording process appears over NPR’s Tiny Desk, hopefully foreshadowing an official video soon to come.

Vulfpeck – “Lost My Treble Long Ago”

[Video: Vulf]

While Vulfpeck has yet to share “Soft Parade” on their own channels, the song is currently available on iTunes and Apple Music. You can hear the inspiration coming loud and clear from New Orleans on this track, perhaps from performing Jazz Fest late-nights for the last two years. With these two new songs in rotation, we can’t wait to hear what else has been influencing Vulfpeck in 2018. Check out the full tracklisting below:

Vulfpeck’s Hill Climber Tracklisting:


Half of the Way (feat. Theo Katzman)
Darwin Derby (feat. Theo Katzman & Antwaun Stanley)
Lonely Town (feat. Theo Katzman)
Love is a Beautiful Thing (feat. Theo Katzman & Monica Martin)
For Survival (feat. Mike Viola)


Soft Parade
Lost My Treble Long Ago
Disco Ulysses (Instrumental)
The Cup Stacker
It Gets Funkier IV (feat. Louis Cole)

View Tracklisting