Wilco has announced their forthcoming studio album, Ode To Joy, set for release on Friday, October 4th via the band’s own dBpm Records. The forthcoming album marks Wilco’s first LP since 2016’s Schmilco.

The 11-track album was recorded in Chicago, IL at the band’s The Loft studio. Frontman Jeff Tweedy and drummer Glenn Kotche were “the launching pad from which most of the songs on Ode To Joy materialized,” as explained in a press statement.

Wilco Announces New Fall 2019 Tour Dates

Along with the official album announce, Wilco released the album’s lead single, “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)”. Tweedy shared his thoughts on the new track. He explained,

“There MUST be more love than hate. Right?! I’m not always positive we can be so sure. In any case, I’m starting to feel like being confident in that equation isn’t always the best motivation for me to be my best self – it can kind of let me off the hook a little bit when I think I should be striving to contribute more love outside of my comfortable sphere of family and friends.

So… I guess the song is sort of a warning to myself that YES, Love IS EVERYWHERE, but also BEWARE! I can’t let that feeling absolve me of my duty to create more.” 

Listen to Wilco’s new single “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)” below:

Wilco – “Love Is Everywhere (Beware)”

[Audio: wilco]

The band will hit the road in support of their forthcoming album with a previously announced nationwide fall tour.

See below for the album’s tracklist. Fans can head here to pre-order Wilco’s Ode To Joy LP.

For a full list of Wilco’s upcoming tour dates, ticketing, and more information, head to the band’s website.

Ode To Joy tracklist:

  1. Bright Leaves
  2. Before Us
  3. One and a Half Stars
  4. Quiet Amplifier
  5. Everyone Hides
  6. White Wooden Cross
  7. Citizens
  8. We Were Lucky
  9. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
  10. Hold Me Anyway
  11. An Empty Corner
View Tracklist