Classic rock legends ZZ Top and Lynyrd Skynyrd will team up for the aptly named Sharp Dressed Simple Man Tour, their first co-headlining tour, in summer 2023 with special guest Uncle Cracker.

Produced by Live Nation, the tour will stop in 22 North American cities beginning on July 21st at iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre in West Palm Beach, FL. After dates in Fort Worth, Denver, Phoenix, Chicago, Cincinnati, Toronto, and more, the tour will wrap up in Camden, NJ at Freedom Mortgage Pavilion on September 17th.

The tour will coincide with the 50th anniversary of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s 1973 debut album, (Pronounced ‘Lĕh-‘nérd ‘Skin-‘nérd). Having each lost original members over the years—including ZZ Top bassist Dusty Hill, who passed away in 2021—both bands will feature updated touring lineups: ZZ Top will include longtime guitar tech Elwood Francis alongside founding guitarist Billy F. Gibbons and drummer Frank Beard, with Lynyrd Skynyrd’s lineup comprised of Johnny Van Zant (younger brother of the late Ronnie Van Zant), Rickey Medlocke, Mark “Sparky” Matejka, Michael Cartellone, Keith Christopher, Peter Keys, Carol Chase, and Stacy Michelle.

Related: ZZ Top Plans New Music With Dusty Hill Replacement After Upcoming Live Album Release [Video]

“It’s about the legacy of Lynyrd Skynyrd, and what it stands for, what the fans are all about,” Van Zant shared. “There’s nothing like getting out there playing a great show with Skynyrd and seeing people love this music.”

Founding Lynyrd Skynyrd guitarist Gary Rossington, who continues to have a significant presence and creative influence with the band while making select appearances on the road, added, “We’re still standing, Still keeping the music going. We wanted to do the guys who aren’t with us any more proud, and keep the name proud, too.”

Tickets for the ZZ Top and Lynyrd Skynyrd Sharp Dressed Simple Man Tour go on sale on Friday, December 16th at 10 a.m. local time via Live Nation. ZZ Top will also play two shows with Willie Nelson & Family at Whitewater Amphitheatre on April 14th and 15th. Tickets for those shows will also go on sale on Friday, December 16th at 10 a.m. CT. The band will also perform at Stagecoach Music Festival on April 28th.

Click below to view a full list of dates, and for more information, visit ZZ Top or Lynyrd Skynyrd‘s website.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lynyrd Skynyrd (@skynyrd)

LYNYRD SKYNYRD & ZZ TOP: THE SHARP DRESSED SIMPLE MAN TOUR DATES:

Fri Jul 21 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre

Sun Jul 23 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre

Fri Jul 28 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP

Sat Jul 29 – Fort Worth, TX – Dickies Arena

Sun Jul 30 – Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Mon Aug 7 – Denver, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre*

Thu Aug 10 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

Fri Aug 11 – Wheatland, CA – Toyota Amphitheatre

Sun Aug 13 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion

Thu Aug 17 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO

Sat Aug 19 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL

Sun Aug 20 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center

Fri Aug 25 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center

Sat Aug 26 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre

Sun Aug 27 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Fri Sep 01 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion

Sat Sep 02 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Sun Sep 03 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake

Fri Sep 08 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Sat Sep 09 – Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium

Sun Sep 10 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Fri Sep 15 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Sun Sep 17 – Camden, NJ – Freedom Mortgage Pavilion

*Not A Live Nation Date

Click to view tour dates.