An Afroman Show Will Always Be A Good Time

Last week, Afroman released a new remix to his 14-year-old single, "Because I Got High," in support of the legalization of marijuana. This week, he played to a sold out show at Hangar 9 in the college[...]

Bonobo Captivates In DJ Set At Denver's Ogden Theatre, 10/17

[Photos by Cody Deel] With a die-hard army of fans spreading across the globe, Bonobo has built up a reputation for himself for his DJ sets, as well as his shows with his live band. Last Friday night[...]

I Never Knew 'Bathtub Gin' Belonged In Dark Side Of The Moon, Until I Saw Pink Talking Fish

A couple of weeks ago, I had the pleasure of interviewing Pink Talking Fish bassist Eric Gould. Even then, Gould was getting excited just talking about his band's upcoming performance of Dark Side Of [...]

STS9's Successful 'ReEmergence' in NYC with New Bassist Alana Rocklin

STS9 at Best Buy Theater - New York City 10/17/2014 With the departure of founding member and bassist Dave Murphy in January of this year, leaving many fans in disbelief and wondering about the band's[...]

Alan Evans Brings The Funk To Bridgeport, 10/10

The Acoustic, in Bridgeport, CT, hosted what can only be described as a hard rocking funk fueled dance party this past Friday, October 10th. The beat behind Soulive and countless other musical endeavo[...]




Fri 10/24/14

Foster The PeopleUnited PalaceBUY

Sat 10/25/14

Foster The PeopleRadio City Music HallBUY

Sun 10/26/14

SBTRKTTerminal 5BUY

DigitalismMusic Hall Of WilliamsburgBUY

Fri 10/31/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Capital CitiesBrooklyn BowlBUY

Sat 11/01/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Thu 11/06/14

EarthCry and Desert DwellersCameo GalleryBUY

Andy FrascoKnitting FactoryBUY

KimbraBowery BallroomBUY

Fri 11/07/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Sat 11/08/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Tue 11/11/14

String Cheese IncidentCapitol TheatreBUY

Wed 11/12/14

String Cheese IncidentCapitol TheatreBUY

Fitz and The TantrumsTerminal 5BUY

Thu 11/13/14

Dale Earnhardt Jr JrMusic Hall Of WilliamsburgBUY

Fri 11/14/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

The Werks vs. ZoogmaGramercy TheatreBUY

Sat 11/15/14

Yonder Mountain String BandBrooklyn BowlBUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Evolution of Jam ft Tributes to Grateful Dead, Phish and the Disco BiscuitsDROMBUY

Fri 11/21/14

Dopapod w/ Alan Evans' PlayonbrotherGramercy TheatreBUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Sat 11/22/14

St LuciaTerminal 5BUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Mon 11/24/14

InterpolTerminal 5BUY

Tue 11/25/14

InterpolTerminal 5BUY

Julian Casablancas + The VoidzHammerstein BallroomBUY

Wed 11/26/14

Dumpstaphunk Throwback PhunksgivingBB King'sBUY

Fri 11/28/14

Sister Sparrow w/ Pimps of JoytimeBowery BallroomBUY

Death From Above 1979Terminal 5BUY

Dark Star OrchestraBest Buy TheaterBUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Sat 11/29/14

The New DealTerminal 5BUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Sister Sparrow w/ Pimps of JoytimeBowery BallroomBUY

Dark Star OrchestraBest Buy TheaterBUY

Tue 12/02/14

Nth PowerBrooklyn BowlBUY

Thu 12/04/14

The 1975Terminal 5BUY

Fri 12/05/14

The 1975Terminal 5BUY

Thu 12/11/14

Medeski, Scofield, Martin, and WoodTerminal 5BUY

Fri 12/19/14

RL GrimeTerminal 5BUY

Fri 01/16/15

Umphrey's McGeeBeacon TheatreBUY

Sat 01/17/15

Umphrey's McGeeBeacon TheatreBUY

Sun 01/18/15

Umphrey's McGeeThe ParamountBUY



L4LM Presents: Michael Jackson vs. Stevie Wonder at Highline Ballroom w/ Members of Lettuce and Snarky Puppy
Featuring Adam Deitch, Adam


Lettuce Members Share Real Time Experiences From The Road

We're about to embark on the road with our favorite funk powerhouse, Lettuce, hitting cities all over the US - from Austin to Nashville to NYC and many in between! Throughout the tour, the boys will b[...]

Hometown Heroes - The Best NOLA Bands At This Year's Voodoo Experience

Besides beignets, po boys and chicory coffee, there’s a lot of culture to be absorbed in The Big Easy, and live music is part of it. Give your ears a true taste of Crescent City at The Voodoo Music [...]


Rob Garza ft. Vasuda Sharma
"Re Mana"

open in new window

Eric Gould Talks About Pink Talking Fish: 'I Really Feel Like We're Just Getting Started On This'

L4LM had the opportunity to sit down with the veteran bassist Eric Gould, a founding member of Particle who has since transitioned into his new, "dream project," the Pink Floyd-Talking Heads-Phish t[...]

Just How Much Of Led Zeppelin's Music Was Stolen?

It seems that whenever we post an article about Led Zeppelin, music fans are quick to point out the band's history of ripping off old blues musicians without properly crediting them. While blues music[...]


Help out Live For Live Music as a writer, photographer, or as a member of our street team for the chance to win awesome perks!