Ever since his days in The Motet ended, frontman Jans Ingber has toured with a rotating cast of musicians for the uber-fun Funk Fellowship performances around the country. The lineup he put together for the edition in Brooklyn, NY last Saturday, January 21st was truly impressive, calling on Rachael Price, Jennifer Hartswick, Steveland Swatkins, Alwyn Robinson, Chris Chew, Cheme Gastelum, Scott Metzger and Akie Bermiss for the show at the Brooklyn Bowl.

The band incorporated music from a diverse offering of genres, including some pop, some soul, some classic rock and more. It was all funky, thanks to the smooth style of each and every member of the ensemble. Fortunately, Marc Millman was on hand to capture some photos and videos from the night. Watch some highlight moments in the embedded players below.

Bee Gees – “Love You Inside Out”

The Beatles – “We Can Work It Out”

Bill Withers – “Who Is He And What Is He To You”

Jill Scott – “You Don’t Know”

George Michael – “Freedom! ’90”

Full Audio – taped by Eric McRoberts

A gallery from Marc Millman can be seen below.