Audiences around the globe have danced to the relentlessly funky drum beats of Lettuce‘s Adam Deitch, but the drummer/producer flexes a whole other kind of beat-making skills on his latest project, a new producer record, Take Your Time.

Produced by Deitch and released via his own Golden Wolf Records label, Take Your Time is the third producer record dropped by the Lettuce and Break Science co-founder. The album was mastered by Chris Karns (of Pretty Lights) and boasts a dreamy electronic sound anchored by Deitch’s impeccable pocket, with beats that blend hip-hop, soul, R&B, and funk. The project was inspired by the various ways musicians managed to stay motivated and continue creating during the pandemic:

“The process began as I started sampling some pieces of my amazing artist friends’ musical IG posts, and creating sonic textures and dirty drums around them,” Deitch wrote in a social media post. “By combining modern tech with old school Boom Bap beatmaking, the album creates a sonic pallette that is best heard in combination while living your life! Take a drive, go for a run, eat something tasty! This album pairs well with LIFE!”

Take Your Time is available now on all streaming platforms. Listen via YouTube in the player below (using the playlist icon to navigate tracks).

Deitch will celebrate the album’s release by performing songs from the album at Meow Wolf in Denver, CO on April 8th. Special guests will include other instrumental-electronic projects by ETHNO (Jeff Franca of Thievery Corporation) and The Parrisian (Parris Fleming of Harry Styles live band & The TMRW Ppl). Get tickets here, and visit Deitch’s web store for Take Your Time merch and vinyl.

Art by Atonik Art

Take Your Time Tracklist:

Ever Present Feeling
Fly Away 2 U
Take Your Time
On Deck
Show Me
Still Haven’t Found
Turn Us Around
When I Look At You

View Tracklist

Adam Deitch – Take Your Time [Full Album Playlist]