Barry Gibb of Bee Gees fame has released GREENFIELDS: The Gibb Brothers Songbook, Vol. 1. The new album, due today via Capitol, marks the first full-length release from Barry Gibb since his 2016 solo LP, In The Now, and features re-recordings of a number of Bee Gees favorites with the help of a who’s who of high-profile country artists.

Produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, the record finds Gibb realizing his long-time dream of working with some of the country, bluegrass, and Americana artists he admires the most. The record abounds with big-name guests from the extended country music world including collaborations with Jason Isbell, Alison Krauss, Brandi Carlile, Dolly Parton, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, Jay Buchanan, Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Olivia Newton-John, Sheryl Crow, and Tommy Emmanuel.

Barry Gibb & Friends – Greenfields – The Gibb Brothers’ Songbook Vol. 1 – Album Announcement Video

[Video: BarryGibbVEVO]

As Barry Gibb shares of the GREENFIELDS recording process in a press release, “From the first day we stepped into RCA Studios in Nashville (the very place where Elvis, Willie, Waylon, Roy, the Everly Brothers and so many other legends made their magic) the album took on a life of its own. I couldn’t be more grateful for the opportunity to work with Dave and all the artists who stopped by. They were all incredibly generous with their time and talent. They inspired me more than words can express. I feel deep down that [late brothers/Bee Gees bandmates] Maurice and Robin would have loved this album for different reasons. I wish we could have all been together to do it…but I think we were.”

Producer Dave Cobb adds, “It was truly an honor to work with one of my heroes. The Bee Gees’ first album has always been a staple for me and it was surreal to get to witness the genius of Barry Gibb in the studio—he’s one of the greatest of all time!”

Barry Gibb recently appeared on CBS Sunday Morning to discuss the album. Among other topics, he explained that he let each of his collaborators choose their favorite Bee Gees song to record with him for GREENFIELDS. Gibb also recounted an anecdote from his session with Dolly Parton for the album during which Parton recalled that she was standing in the same spot where she recorded hits like “Jolene” and “I Will Always Love You”. Watch Gibb’s full CBS Sunday Morning feature here.

Listen to the new Barry Gibb & Friends country Bee Gees album, Greenfields – The Gibb Brothers’ Songbook Vol. 1, on the platform of your choice here or stream it via Spotify below:

Barry Gibb & Friends – Greenfields – The Gibb Brothers’ Songbook Vol. 1 – Full Album


1. “I’ve Gotta Get A Message To You” with Keith Urban
2. “Words of a Fool” with Jason Isbell
3. “Run to Me” with Brandi Carlile
4. “Too Much Heaven” with Alison Krauss
5. “Lonely Days” with Little Big Town
6. “Words” with Dolly Parton
7. “Jive Talkin’” with Miranda Lambert, Jay Buchanan
8. “How Deep Is Your Love” with Tommy Emanuel, Little Big Town
9. “How Can You Mend A Broken Heart” with Sheryl Crow
10. “To Love Somebody” with Jay Buchanan
11. “Rest Your Love On Me” with Olivia Newton-John
12. “Butterfly” with Gillian Welch, David Rawlings

View Track List