Rock duo The Black Keys have announced the forthcoming release of their first studio album since 2014’s Turn BlueLet’s Rock, the band’s ninth studio effort, is set to arrive on June 28th via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records.

Related: The Black Keys Pull Out Of Woodstock 50 Lineup

The announcement on Thursday follows the release of “Lo/Hi”, the album’s lead single shared early last month by primary members Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney. The twelve-track album was written and self-produced by both Auerbach and Carney, and recorded live at the former’s Eye Sound Studio in Nashville. The album will also feature vocal contributions from Leisa Hans and Ashley Wilcoxson.

“When we’re together we are the Black Keys, that’s where that real magic is, and always has been since we were 16,” Auerbach said in a statement of their latest project.

Carney also added in, commenting, “The record is like a homage to electric guitar. We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to.”

The band also shared a new single to go with Thursday’s announcement.  The lively new bluesy-rock tune “Early Birds” features plenty of riff-driven grit coming out of Auerbach’s guitar, as he plays along while also singing. Both Wilcoxson and Hans appear on the recording as backing vocalists, adding some warm contrast to Auerbach’s doubled vocal tracks. Fans can groove along to “Eagle Birds” below:

The Black Keys – “Eagle Birds”

[Video: The Black Keys]

The summer release of Let’s Rock will be the second album shared by Carney in 2019. Last Friday, the drummer and producer released the debut album for one of his new bands, Sad Planets, in the form of a 10-track LP titled, Akron, Ohio

Fans can catch The Black Keys on tour later this year when the band hits the road with Modest Mouse, Shannon And The Clams, and more beginning on September 21st in Las Vegas, NV. Fans can head to the band’s website for ticket info for their upcoming shows. Fans can also click here to pre-order Let’s Rock.

Let’s Rock Tracklisting

1. “Shine a Little Light”
2. “Eagle Birds”
3. “Lo/Hi”
4. “Walk Across the Water”
5. “Tell Me Lies”
6. “Every Little Thing”
7. “Get Yourself Together”
8. “Sit Around and Miss You”
9. “Go”
10. “Breaking Down”
11. “Under the Gun”
12. “Fire Walk With Me”

View Album Tracklisting
The Black Keys Let's Rock, The Black Keys New Album, The Black Keys Eagle Birds