Multi-instrumentalist Bobby Deitch has announced the upcoming release of his second full-length album, Work With Whatcha Got! due out on May 1st. To prepare for his upcoming release, Deitch is treating fans with plans to roll out three singles over the next several weeks, the first being the title track released today.

Following an illustrious career as a musician, educator, and songwriter, Deitch released his first debut full-length album Grateful in Spring 2017 with his own Bobby Deitch Band (BDB). Comprised of Deitch, his wife Denise Deitch (vocals, percussion), Natasha DiMarco (vocals), Dave Reiss (bass guitar), Matt Wayne (saxophone, keys, vocals), JoeMamma Carpentieri (drums), keyboardist Eddy Bishai, and guitarist Scott Reeves, the eight-piece has had quite the touring roster over the last two years, performing headlining shows at NY’s Blue Note, Denver’s Cervantes’, Garcia’s at the Capitol Theatre, and the legendary venue My Father’s Place alongside Brandon “Taz” Niederauer and supporting sets for Lettuce and Big “Funky” Sam.

Three years later, Work With Whatcha Got! arrives with nine-full tracks of soulful blues and rock surrounding a roster of world-renowned guests. Recorded in Mahwah, NJ’s Les Paul Studio and Westminster, CO’s Colorado Sound, the album features the music collaborations of Deitch’s son and Lettuce members Adam Deitch, Nigel Hall, Eric Benny Bloom, and Adam Shmeeans Smirnoff, Turkuaz‘s Shira Elias and Michaelangelo CarubbaOriginal Blues Brothers and Rod Stewart saxophonist Baron Raymonde, The Meters’ George Porter jr., Steveland Swatkins, and Hayley Jane. Deitch produced the album with Wayne over the course of two years, pursuing the new project as a message to inspire listeners to come together to create a better world.

Bobby Deitch Band: The Making Of Work With Whatcha Got

[Video: Bobby Deitch Band]

Notable tracks on the album include a Deitch & George Porter Jr. duet on “Constant Complainer”, “Live Together” as the band’s first official protest anthem, a very funky “If Looks Could Kill,” featuring a killer talkbox solo by Swatkins, a vocal duet with Deitch and his wife Denise on “You’re All That Matters To Me”, and a fiery guitar solo by Reeves on “Love Is Just A Kiss Away”.

“The message of the music is meant to spread love. The music is designed to empower people to be the best they can be. It’s ‘feel good music’ that touches your soul and brings you to a place originally built by artists like Earth, Wind & Fire, Stevie Wonder, and Billy Joel,” Deitch says.

Listen to Deitch’s first single release “Work With Whatcha Got!” below and on all streaming platforms. An album presale is now available on the band’s website and CD Baby.

Work With Whatcha Got! Tracklist:

  1. Live Together
  2. Love Is Just A Kiss Away
  3. Work With Whatcha Got
  4. You’re All That Matters To Me
  5. If Looks Could Kill
  6. Love Attack
  7. He Loves Me
  8. Constant Complainer
  9. It’s You