Legendary funk bassist Bootsy Collins has shared details for his next studio album, The Power of The One, due out October 23rd on Bootzilla Records/Sweetwater Studios.

Although The Power of The One won’t include a collaboration alongside Buckethead as Collins had hinted earlier this year, the forthcoming project will feature an impressive mix of guest musicians including Snoop Dogg, Branford Marsalis, Brandon “Taz” Niederauer, Victor Wooten, jazz guitarist George Benson, Christian McBride, Larry Graham, and Dr. Cornel West. It wasn’t confirmed with this week’s announcement whether Collins’ recent “Stars” single featuring Dr. West, Steve Jordan, and Béla Fleck would be included on The Power of The One.

Related: Bootsy Collins Explains How LSD Played A Role In His Split With James Brown’s Band

A statement shared by the charismatic bassist to go with his announcement reads,

‘The Power of the One’ is what pulls us through. Everyone has “The One” inside of them. You never know who is using you for guidance, so always be pure and never fake the funk. Everybody’s got a light. Everybody needs to shine. It’s there, we just have to trust and use the guidance that is within us, and know that The One knows your program. It was written inside your heart before you made that mad dash racing to be the first one to the egg! You are perfect in the eyes of The One.

Listen to the album’s title track shared with the announcement below, which features Benson on guitar, Brian Culbertson on keys, Brennan Johns on horns, rapping from Ouiwey Collins, and backing vocals from The Williams Singers.

Bootsy Collins – “The Power of The One”

[Video: Bootsy Collins]

The album will arrive on CD and digital formats on October 23rd, with a vinyl release scheduled for December.

[H/T JamBase]