Brian Wilson has recorded an album of Beach Boys hits on solo piano, set for release as At My Piano. The 15-track offering of instrumental piano translations of the California surf group is set for release on November 19th via Decca Records. Along with the announcement, Wilson has shared a reworked “God Only Knows”.

Featured on At My Piano are Brian Wilson-penned Beach Boys classics including “In My Room,” “California Girls,” “Wouldn’t It Be Nice,” “You Still Believe In Me,” “I Just Wasn’t Made For These Times,” “Surf’s Up,” “Friends, “Till I Die,” “Good Vibrations,” a Smile medley, and more. Even without the timeless lyrics, Wilson’s heart and soul—aka the heart and soul of the Beach Boys—pour through the instrumental telling of “God Only Knows”.

Related: Brian Wilson Announces ‘Greatest Hits’ Tour With Al Jardine, Launches Website With Rarities, Demos, More

“We had an upright piano in our living room and from the time I was 12 years old I played it each and every day. I never had a lesson, I was completely self-taught,” Brian said in a statement. “I can’t express how much the piano has played such an important part in my life. It has bought me comfort, joy, and security. It has fueled my creativity as well as my competitive nature. I play it when I’m happy or feeling sad. I love playing for people and I love playing alone when no one is listening. Honestly, the piano and the music I create on it has probably saved my life.”

Listen to the solo piano reimagining of “God Only Knows”, set to appear on the new Brian Wilson album At My Piano. Click here to pre-order.

Brian Wilson – “God Only Knows”

[Video: Brian Wilson – Topic]

At My Piano Tracklist

1. God Only Knows
2. In My Room
3. Don’t Worry Baby
4. California Girls
5. The Warmth of the Sun
6. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
7. You Still Believe in Me
8. I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times
9. Sketches of Smile: Our Prayer/Heroes and Villains/Wonderful/Surfs Up
10. Surf’s Up
11. Friends
12. Till I Die
13. Love and Mercy
14. Mt Vernon Farewell
15. Good Vibrations

View Tracklist

[H/T Brooklyn Vegan]