On Tuesday, February 22nd, members of the Boulder/Denver music community will converge on Denver’s Cervantes’ Masterpiece Ballroom for Come Alive For Colorado, a benefit concert for those impacted by the Marshall Fire, which destroyed hundreds of Boulder-area homes in the final days of 2021.

Organized by Ali Jay in partnership with Live For Live Music, Come Alive For Colorado will feature over thirty notable touring musicians. The diverse collection of scheduled performers pulls from a wide range of genres, representing the stylistic diversity of the Colorado live music community.

Artists set to appear at Come Alive For Colorado on February 22nd include Kris Myers (Umphrey’s McGee, Kick The Cat), DJ Williams (Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe), Jason Hann (The String Cheese Incident), Dominic Lalli (Big Gigantic), Adam Deitch (Lettuce, Break Science), Borahm Lee (Break Science), Marcus Rezak, and a number of extended The Motet family members including current band members Dave Watts, Joey Porter, Ryan Jalbert, and Garrett Sayers and past member Scott Messersmith.

The event will also include clothing drive. Please bring any good-condition clothing you wish to donate to those impacted by the fire to the coat check area of the venue on the day of the show.

Those not able to attend the two-set benefit show in person will be able to tune in to a livestream via Jamcast featuring set break DJ sets by Doey Joey and DJ Charisma.

Tickets to Come Alive For Colorado: A Benefit For Marshall Fire Survivors are now on sale via the venue website here. Proceeds from tickets sales will go to survivors of the Marshall Fire via Call On Music, an organization that uses the arts and entertainment community as a platform to raise funds and awareness for various charitable organizations through live music and entertainment events.

RSVP to the Facebook Event page here. Check out a full list of scheduled performers below:

Come Alive For Colorado – Artist Lineup

Kris Myers (Drums – Umphrey’s McGee)
DJ Williams (Guitar – Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe)
Marcus Rezak (Guitar – Shred is Dead)
Jason Hann (Percussion – The String Cheese Incident)
Ashley Niven (Vocals – French Cuffs)
Jessica Jones (Vocals – Jessica Jones Project)
Joey Porter (Keys – The Motet)
Ryan Jalbert (Guitar – The Motet)
Scott Messersmith (Percussion, formerly The Motet)
Garret Sayers (Bass – The Motet)
Dave Watts (Drums – The Motet)
Dominic Lali (Saxophone – Big Gigantic)
Joe Marcineck (Guitar – Joe Marcinek Band)
Ola Timothy (Bass, Joe Marcineck Band)
Adam Deitch (Drums – Break Science, Lettuce)
Borham Lee (Keys – Break Science)
Chris Duffy (Bass – Magic Beans)
Casey Russell (Keys – Magic Beans)
Cody Wales (Drums – Magic Beans)
Eric Luba (Keys, Vocals – Analog Sun, The RunniKine)
Will Trask (Percussion, Drums – The RunniKine, The High Hawks)
Jeff Lloyd (Guitar – The Heavy Pets)
Nicholas Gerlach (Sax)
Chantil Dukart (Vocals, Keys)
Dakoda Tanksley (Guitar – Kodak Connection)
Jimmy Finnegan (Bass, Squeaky Feet)
DJ Charisma – (DJ, Jason Bova)
DJ Doey Joey
Brothers of Brass
Deshawn Alexander