Fans of the Grateful Dead got an earful of new music earlier this year, when The National’s Aaron and Bryce Dessner compiled a 59-track tribute album to the beloved group. Titled Day Of The Dead, the box set featured some incredibly unique covers from contemporary artists. 

Among those featured in the set was a rendition of “Terrapin Station,” which remained faithful to the original with a number of artists contributing, including  Daniel Rossen, Christopher Bear & The National, with Josh Kaufman, Conrad Doucette, Sō Percussion & Brooklyn Youth Chorus. The full suite is not only featured on the album, but will be released as part of an EP highlighting Day Of The Dead.

The Terrapin Station (Suite) EP features the “Terrapin” as the A-Side, and the B-Side includes also Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy’s “If I Had The World To Give,” Tunde Adebimpe, Lee Ranaldo & Friends’ “Playing In The Band” and Bryce Dessner’s “Garcia Counterpoint,” an original composition. Listen to the “Terrapin” suite streaming below.

The new EP comes out on August 5th and can be pre-ordered here.