Third Man Records has announced Vault Package #44, celebrating the 20th anniversary of The White Stripes‘ 2000 release, De Stijl.

The package serves as an accompaniment to the Stripes’ sophomore album and includes a hardcover case, an archival booklet with previously unseen photos, flyers, and more, a white LP and a red LP full of previously unreleased recordings and covers, and a DVD containing two performances from the peak of the De Stijl era.

The white LP features early, and previously unheard recordings of De Stijl songs “Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise”, “A Boy’s Best Friend”, “Sister, Do You Know My Name?”, and “I’m Bound to Pack It Up”. Recorded acoustically by Jack White on a boombox, the tracks make up the skeletal framework for some of the album’s most popular songs.

An instrumental version of “Expecting”, which would later make its way on to The White Stripes’ third album, White Blood Cells, sits before the unheard “Vanilla Fields” and “Piano Octaves” on the white LP. A cover of Thee Headcoatees‘ “You’re Right, I’m Wrong” and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David-penned “I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself” round out the tracklist for the first vinyl.

The red vinyl is a recording of the legendary New Year’s Eve 2000 show at the Magic Stick in Detroit, MI. In addition to live staples of the De Stijl era, like “Hello Operator” and “Little Bird”, the tracklist includes the one and only performance of AC/DC‘s “After Hours”. It also features a cover of AC/DC’s “Dog Eat Dog”, with Chris McInnis on bass—one of the few times anyone has played the instrument on a White Stripes stage. Scroll down for the tracklist of each LP.

A DVD of two shows from the era rounds out the De Stijl 20th anniversary Vault Package. In a press release, Third Man Records guarantees “they are shows you have NEVER seen before, taken directly from the original tapes deep within the TMR archives, never previously shared, exciting and insightful as all get-out.” TMR also teases fans in the press release: “Have a show you particularly want to see? Tell us and if we have it, maybe we’ll dig it up and use it to make your day. You’re welcome.”

The sign-up date for Vault Package #44 is April 30th at 12:00 a.m. CST. Click here for more information.

LP 1 Tracklist:

Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise
A Boy’s Best Friend
Sister, Do You Know My Name?
I’m Bound to Pack It Up
Vanilla Fields
Piano Octaves
You’re Right, I’m Wrong
I Just Don’t Know What to Do With Myself
and more!

LP 2 tracklist:

Let There Be Rock (AC/DC cover)
Dog Eat Dog (AC/DC cover)
You’re Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)
Hello Operator
Death Letter
Little Bird
Lord, Send Me An Angel
Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
Apple Blossom
Broken Bricks
Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise
I’m Bored
Let’s Build a Home / Goin’ Back to Memphis
Suzy Lee
After Hours (Velvet Underground cover)

View LP Tracklists