Experimental electronic producer Flying Lotus has announced the upcoming release of his latest album, Flamagra, his first LP since 2014’s Grammy-nominated You’re Dead! The new album is set to arrive on May 24th via Warp.

Flamagra is set to feature an all-star cast of guest contributors including George ClintonAnderson .PaakSolangeTierra WhackThundercatLittle DragonToro Y MoiShabazz PlacesDenzel Curry, and more.

Flying Lotus, Flying Lotus Flamagra, Flying Lotus Album, Flying Lotus New Album

Related: George Clinton Dubs Thundercat, Flying Lotus, Kendrick Lamar “The New Generation Of Funk Musicians”

Along with the album’s announcement, Flying Lotus (a.k.a. Steven Ellison) shared a new music video for the concept album’s first single, “Fire Is Coming”, which features renowned filmmaker David Lynch.

As FlyLo explains in a statement, “I’d been working on stuff for the past five years, but it was always all over the place. I’d always had this thematic idea in mind—a lingering concept about fire, an eternal flame sitting on a hill. … Some people love it, some people hate it. Some people would go on dates there and some people would burn love letters in the fire. Then I went to this party and heard David Lynch saying the words that he wound up saying on the record. And I was like, ‘that’s it, we’re just going to go in that direction.’”

Both the resulting song and its accompanying video is just as strange and surreal as you’d expect a collaboration between the two eccentric artists. You can watch the new video for “Fire Is Coming” below:

Flying Lotus ft. David Lynch – “Fire Is Coming” [Music Video]

[Video: FlyingLotusVEVO]

The new album will also feature two songs, “Thank U Malcolm” and “Find Your Own Way Home”, that pay tribute to the late Mac Miller. As Flying Lotus notes in a statement,

This album has been a refuge for pain and trying to make the most out of that pain. Music can heal and in the wake of that tragedy it reminded me what I’m here to do. As we get older, we start to figure out what our purpose is and embrace it and I want to do good things with my work. I want it to be able to help people through tough times and inspire them to be creative. 

Flying Lotus – Flamagra – Album Teaser Video

Flying Lotus – Flamagra – Tracklisting

01 Heroes
02 Post Requisite
03 Heroes in a Half Shell
04 More [ft. Anderson .Paak]
05 Capillaries
06 Burning Down the House [ft. George Clinton]
07 Spontaneous [ft. Little Dragon]
08 Takashi
09 Pilgrim Side Eye
10 All Spies
11 Yellow Belly [ft. Tierra Whack]
12 Black Balloons Reprise [ft. Denzel Curry]
13 Fire Is Coming [ft. David Lynch]
14 Inside Your Home
15 Actually Virtual [ft. Shabazz Palaces]
16 Andromeda
17 Remind U
18 Say Something
19 Debbie Is Depressed
20 Find Your Own Way Home
21 The Climb [ft. Thundercat]
22 Pygmy
23 9 Carrots [ft. Toro Y Moi]
24 FF4
25 Land Of Honey [ft. Solange]
26 Thank U Malcolm
27 Hot Oct.

View Tracklisting

[H/T Pitchfork]