After nearly 40 years, Iggy And The Stooges have officially announced the release of a follow-up album to their famed debut ‘Raw Power,’ which will be released on April 30th via Fat Possum Records. After working with The Stooges for decades, Iggy Pop describes the band as “A real fucking group… they also make fucking records. They don’t just go and twiddle around on stage to make a bunch of fucking money.”

The original band is back together for the first time since ‘Raw Power.’ This, aside from Mike Watt filling in for Ron Asheton on bass, includes guitarist James Williamson and drummer Scott “Rock Action” Asheton along with Iggy. The frontman recently commented that although The Stooges died with Ron Asheton, there is still Iggy and The Stooges. He claims his motivation for any new material at this point is no longer for selfish gain but to make quality records. The first two tracks of the album titled “Burn” and “Sex & Money.” They can be described as clear and to-the-point lyrical declarations by Iggy accompanied by piercing guitars. The song “Job” which also appears on the album serves as an anthem for the lower-working-class, not unlike previous lyrical rants by Iggy Pop.

Listen to the track titled “Scarecrow” from the upcoming record below!