Jam Cruise, the beloved music cruise/festival at sea, will set sail from January 7th–12th for its 18th annual voyage. Jam Cruise 18 will take place aboard the MSC Divina and make port stops in Ocean Cays, Bahamas and Costa Maya, Mexico.

On Thursday, Jam Cruise announced their lineup of special sets for their 2020 event. Aside from the main artist roster and the obvious perks of enjoying a music festival on a luxury cruise liner, the “special sets” are part of what make the Jam Cruise experience so memorable. Each year, different hosts are selected to lead late-night collaborations in the Jam Room, Jazz Lounge, and Pickin’ Lounge, while select pianists gather attendees around the grand piano in the ship’s Crystal Atrium for intimate performances.

The Jam Room sessions on Jam Cruise 18 will be led by NOLA music legend George Porter Jr. (The Meters), steel guitar master Roosevelt Collier, exciting young bassist Karina Rykman (Marco Benevento), Ghost-Note drummer/co-bandleader Robert Sput Searight, and fan-favorite guitarist Joe Marcinek.

jam room

The Piano Sets in the Crystal Atrium will be led by the incomparable Ivan Neville (Dumpstaphunk), organ master Robert Walter (20th Congress, Mike Gordon), Ghost-Note bandmates Dominique Xavier Taplin and Vaughn “V.Keys” Henry, The Disco Biscuits/SPAGA keyboardist Aron Magner, and decorated pianist Kenneth Crouch.

jam cruise atrium

The Jazz Lounge sessions will be led by veteran guitarist Steve Kimock, trumpeter Eric Benny Bloom (Lettuce), bassist Kevin Scott (Jimmy Herring), saxophonist Casey Benjamin (Robert Glasper Experiment), and Ghost-Note’s Sylvester Onyejiaka.

Finally, Jam Cruise 18 will also feature a pair of Pickin’ Lounge sets led by Jay Starling and Torrin Daniels & Mihali, respectively.

For more information about Jam Cruise 18, or to join the waitlist for a cabin, head to their website here.

jam cruise 18 lineup