Jimi Hendrix‘s four performances at New York City’s The Fillmore East on New Year’s Eve 1969 and New Year’s Day 1970 with his then-brand-new outfit Band Of Gypsies will be released as part of a new box set announced by the Hendrix estate on Tuesday.

Related: Jimi Hendrix Releases His Electrifying Cover Of “All Along The Watchtower”, On This Day In 1968

The 24-track live album box set will be titled, Songs For Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts, and will come either as a 5CD package (November 22nd) or 8LP vinyl (December 13th) via Legacy Recordings.

The newly-remixed audio of the four sets from the two shows on December 31st, 1969 and January 1st, 1970 was pulled from the original master recordings by Hendrix’s studio engineer Eddie Kramer, and was mastered by Bernie Grundman. The 1969 New Year’s Eve performance featured 21 songs which ranged from “Power Of Soul”, “Hear My Train A Comin’”, “Machine Gun”, “Earth Blues”, “Auld Lang Syne”, “Fire”, and “Foxey Lady”, to name a few. Songs performed the following evening on New Year’s Day 1970 included many of the same tunes as the night prior with the additions of “Voodoo Child (Slight Return)”, “We Gotta Live Together”, “Wild Thing”, “Hey Joe”, and “Purple Haze”.

Many of the recordings to be included in the box set have never been released, or were only previously available as part of a concert film.

Watch the official trailer for the forthcoming box set below.

Jimi Hendrix – Songs For Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts (Album Trailer)

[Video: Jimi Hendrix]

The announcement on Tuesday also came with one of the tracks to appear on the album with the recording of “Message of Love”, originally performed during the second set of the band’s 12/31/1969 performance. Listen to the new audio below.

Jimi Hendrix and the Band of Gypsies – “Message to Love” – 12/31/1969

[Video: Jimi Hendrix]

Songs For Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts is now available for pre-sale here.

The album’s announcement comes just ahead of the 2019 Experience Hendrix Tour, which is set to return this month with the first of 18 shows scheduled to take place tonight (Tuesday) in Seattle, WA and continuing until October 22nd. The lineup for the all-star Experience Hendrix Tour includes Buddy GuyBilly Cox (Jimi Hendrix Experience/Band Of Gypsys), Joe SatrianiTaj MahalJonny LangDweezil ZappaDoyle Bramhall IIEric Johnson, and more.

For more information and a full list of dates and ticketing details, head to the Experience Hendrix website here.

Songs For Groovy Children: The Fillmore East Concerts 5CD Tracklisting

Disc One – 12/31/1969, First Set:
1. Power Of Soul
2. Lover Man
3. Hear My Train A Comin’
4. Changes
5. Izabella
6. Machine Gun
7. Stop
8. Ezy Ryder
9. Bleeding Heart
10. Earth Blues
11. Burning Desire

Disc Two – 12/31/1969, Second Set:
1. Auld Lang Syne%
2. Who Knows%
3. Fire
4. Ezy Ryder*
5. Machine Gun%
6. Stone Free
7. Changes*
8.  Message To Love*
9. Stop*
10. Foxey Lady

Disc Three – 1/1/1970, First Set:
1. Who Knows
2. Machine Gun
3. Changes+
4. Power Of Soul%
5. Stepping Stone%
6. Foxey Lady+
7. Stop%
8. Earth Blues+
9. Burning Desire%

Disc Four – 1/1/1970, Second Set:
1. Stone Free%
2. Power Of Soul#
3. Changes#
4. Message To Love#
5. Machine Gun%
6. Lover Man*
7. Steal Away*
8. Earth Blues%

Disc Five
1. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)%
2. We Gotta Live Together#
3. Wild Thing%
4. Hey Joe*
5. Purple Haze*

* Previously unreleased
+ First time on CD/LP/streaming (previously only available as part of concert film)
# Longer, unedited versions of previously released material, newly remixed
% Back in print on CD/LP for the first time in a decade, and newly remixed

View Album Tracklisting

[H/T JamBase]