The Reverberation Appreciation Society – the event promotion organization behind Austin Psych Fest (later rebranded as LEVITATION) – has announced the launch of its new live album series, Live at LEVITATION. The first vinyl release of the series will be that of Kikagaku Moyo‘s 2014 and 2019 performances at the Austin, TX rock festival.

Appropriately titled, Kikagaku Moyo – Live at LEVITATION, the seven-track LP will revisit the Japanese psych-rock band’s very first U.S. shows back in 2014 on side A, and their return to Austin in 2019 on side B. Scheduled for release on January 15th, 2021, the recorded live performances to be featured on the album include “Streets of Calcutta”, “Tree Smoke”, “Smoke and Mirrors”, “Dripping Sun”, “Gatherings”, and more. Fans will have the option to purchase the album on two colored vinyl prints themed around ‘Dripping Sun’ and ‘Exploding Star’ layouts.

“Playing Austin Psych Fest / Levitation was always a goal from our earliest days of the band – to join the psychedelic community for a weekend of music and present our live performance,” Kikagaku Moyo said of the forthcoming live album with the announcement. “This show in 2014 was a landmark for us. To return years later in 2019 and find the same welcome, the dream was still very much alive and well.”

Watch the band’s performance of “Smoke And Mirrors” from Austin Psych Fest to be featured on the album below.

Kikagaku Moyo – “Smoke And Mirrors” – Austin Psych Fest 2014


Click here to pre-order the album. Scroll down for artwork and tracklist info.

Kikagaku Moyo – Live at LEVITATION Track Listing:

Side A:
1: Elevation Jam
2: Streets of Calcutta
3: Tree Smoke
4: Smoke and Mirrors

Side B:
5: Dripping Sun
6: Gatherings
7: Nazo Nazo

View Album Tracklist

Kikagaku Moyo - Live at LEVITATION, Kikagaku Moyo live album, Kikagaku Moyo live