In August, founding Sonic Youth member Kim Gordon announced her debut solo album, No Home Record, due out on October 11th via Matador Records.

On Wednesday, Gordon shared the album’s second single, “Air BnB”, which is accompanied by a music video. “Air BnB” follows up the album’s previously released lead single, “Sketch Artist”, which was accompanied by a video directed by Berlin-based artist and filmmaker Loretta Fahrenholz.  The “Sketch Artist” video features a cameo appearance from actress, comedian, and writer Abbi Jacobson (Broad City).

“Air BnB” is a “towering rock track that launches from brittle, noise-bitten verses evoking ‘blue towels and water bottles’ and ’47 inch flat TV’ into an explosive, defiantly-catchy mantra.

Watch Kim Gordon’s new “Air BnB” video below:

Kim Gordon – “Air BnB”

[Video: Matador Records]

No Home Record was produced largely by Justin Raisen (Charli XCX, Ariel Pink, Sky Ferreira) at Sphere Ranch in Los Angeles, along with contributions from Shawn Everett (Jim James, The Voidz, The War on Drugs) and composer/filmmaker Jake Meginsky (L’appel Du Vide). Gordon’s forthcoming solo album’s title is a nod to the French-Belgian director Chantal Akerman’s film No Home Movie.

“‘Why a solo record? And why now?,’” Gordon asked in a press release. “I don’t know, but it wouldn’t have happened without the persistence of Justin Raisen. Living in LA the last few years it feels like home, but the transience of the place makes it feel sometimes like no home.”

Fans can head here to pre-order Kim Gordon’s No Home Record debut solo album.

Head to Kim Gordon’s website for more information.

No Home Record Tracklist:

  1. Sketch Artist
  2. Air BnB
  3. Paprika Pony
  4. Murdered Out
  5. Don’t Play It
  6. Cookie Butter
  7. Hungry Baby
  8. Earthquake
  9. Get Yr Life Back
View Tracklist