Lettuce, Purple Hat Productions, and Live for Live Music are producing the first annual Fool’s Paradise, a funk-fueled destination beach event at the St. Augustine Amphitheatre in St. Augustine, Florida on April 1 & 2, 2016! 

The lineup features two explosive sets from New York funk masters Lettuce & Friends, along with GRiZVulfpeck, and Chris Robinson’s Soul Revue ft. George Porter Jr., Ivan Neville, Nikki Glaspie, Eric Krasno, Neal Casal, & The Shady Horns. Supporting acts include South Africa’s organic live house duo Goldfish and the progressive soul, R&B and gospel of The Nth Power. Additional special guests will be announced soon, and several cross-collaborations amongst headliners are to be expected at the event.

This full two-day event will be non-stop music, but also includes artist-led excursions, musical workshops, yoga and activities just steps away from the ocean. With 42 miles of beaches, incredible restaurants and bars, jetskiing, kayaking, sailing, fort tours, ziplining over an alligator farm, parasailing, and its own distillery, attendees will have plenty to explore. St. Augustine is roughly one hour from Jacksonville, one hour from Gainesville, and two hours from Orlando. Make the trip. Go see live music!

Artist-led excursions will soon be announced, allowing you to embark on a water adventure, play a sport, take a workshop, and participate in a local activity with some of your favorite musicians in an intimate setting.

In addition, a number of late night shows will be hosted by some of the most talented musicians in the industry! This includes Break ScienceVulfpeckGoldfish and Fools of Funk All-Stars, featuring an all-star cast of musicians. Tickets for these super convenient shows will be on sale January 19, 10am – so gather the troops, coordinate the squads, and let’s get this show on the road!

Camping options and VIP hotel packages are available, and tickets are on sale now. For more information, visit the website.

Fool’s Paradise Lineup:

Lettuce & Friends x2
Chris Robinson’s Soul Revue ft. George Porter Jr., Ivan Neville, Nikki Glaspie, Eric Krasno, Neal Casal & The Shady Horns
The Nth Power
Special Guests TBA!