Grammy-nominated funk-jazz-soul-hip-hop-psychedelic-jam-rock-experimental sextet Lettuce has released Resonate Remixed, a remixed version of their acclaimed seventh studio album, Resonate, via Round Hill Records. The five-track EP features updated takes on Resonate tracks “Silence is Golden”, “Moksha”, “Resonate”, “House of Lett”, and “Remember the Children” featuring an array of talented producers including Cloudchord, MckenzieBiocratic, jackLNDNFlamingosis, and Tycoon—also known as Lettuce bassist Erick “Jesus” Coomes‘ brother, Ty Coomes.

As Lettuce drummer Adam Deitch, himself a decorated producer, explains, “We reached out to some of our favorite producers to remix our album Resonate. Each producer lent their unique style and musicality to make this project pop off! We are very excited for y’all to hear it!”

While each guest producer puts their own unique flair on their respective remixes, the far-reaching funk for which Lettuce has become revered still permeates the Resonate Remixed tracks.

“If you let good vibes resonate with the people around you,” Deitch adds, “They’ll hit hearts, minds, and souls.” Read Live For Live Music‘s full interview with Adam Deitch about Resonate and more here.

Listen to the new Lettuce remix EP, Resonate Remixed, below via Spotify or stream it on the platform of your choice here.

Lettuce – Resonate Remixed – Full EP

A powerhouse collective made up of world-class master musicians, the members of Lettuce are also some of the most highly sought-after musicians in the industry. Between the tight knit group of Adam Deitch (drums, percussion, arrangement), Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff (guitar), Erick “Jesus” Coomes (bass), Ryan Zoidis (alto, baritone, tenor sax, Korg X-911), Eric “Benny” Bloom (trumpet, horns) and Nigel Hall (vocals, Hammond B-3, Rhodes, clavinet, keyboards), the musicians have roots that run deep into nearly every genre of music. Read Live For Live Music‘s full review of Lettuce’s Resonate here.

Lettuce – Resonate Remixed – EP Track Listing

1. Silence is Golden (Cloudchord Remix)
2. Moksha (TYCOON ft. Mckenzie Remix)
3. Resonate (Birocratic Remix)
4. House of Lett (jackLNDN Remix)
5. Remember the Children (Flamingosis Remix)

View Track Listing