L4LM reported back in March that super producer T-Bone Burnett had commissioned several high-profile artists to record music to recently discovered Bob Dylan lyrics from 1967’s Basement Tapes sessions, which went on to be released in 1975. Jim James of My Morning Jacket, Elvis Costello, Mumford & Sons’ Marcus Mumford, Dawes’ Taylor Goldsmith, and Carolina Chocolate Drops’ Rhiannon Giddens spent two weeks in March recording what would become Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes.

The album is set for a November 11th release date, which will be followed by a Showtime documentary on November 21st, giving an inside look into the making of the album. T-Bone Burnett said this about the process:

“What transpired during those two weeks was amazing for all of us,” Burnett said in a press release. “There was a deep well of generosity and support in the studio at all times, which reflected the tremendous trust and generosity shown by Bob in sharing these lyrics with us in the first place.”

Listen to the Jim James’ led “Nothing to It”

Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes Tracklist:
01. Down On The Bottom
02. Married To My Hack
03. Kansas City
04. Spanish Mary
05. Liberty Street
06. Nothing To It
07. Golden Tom – Silver Judas
08. When I Get My Hands On You
09. Duncan and Jimmy
10. Florida Key
11. Hidee Hidee Ho #11
12. Lost On The River #12
13. Stranger
14. Card Shark
15. Quick Like A Flash
16. Hidee Hidee Ho #16 *
17. Diamond Ring *
18. The Whistle Is Blowing *
19. Six Months In Kansas City (Liberty Street) *
20. Lost On The River #20 *

* = Deluxe edition only