In March, iconic vocalist Mavis Staples announced the forthcoming release of her latest studio album, We Get By, which is set to arrive this Friday, May 24th via ANTI-Records. The 11-track studio effort was co-produced by Ben Harper, who also composed each of the songs featured on We Get By.

On Wednesday, following the release of singles “Change” and “Anytime”, Mavis Staples shared a new music video for the album’s title track, “We Get By”, featuring Ben Harper on vocals. The video depicts Staples and Harper in the studio recording, which you can watch below:

Mavis Staples ft. Ben Harper – “We Get By”

[Video: ANTI- Records]

This isn’t the first time that Staples and Harper have teamed up to write and record new material, as the duo collaborated on “Love And Trust” from Staples’ last studio album, 2016’s Livin’ on a High Note.

“These songs are delivering such a strong message,” Staples explained in a statement about her forthcoming release. “We truly need to make a change if we want this world to be better.”

“I come from a family of Mavis fans,” Harper added in a statement. “So her music has been woven into the fabric of my life from the very start. When I got the call for this gig, it felt like my entire career, everything I’d ever written, had been pre-production for this.”

Head here to pre-order We Get By ahead of its May 13th release.

We Get By Tracklist:

1. Change
2. Anytime
3. We Get By (Feat. Ben Harper)
4. Brothers And Sisters
5. Heavy On My Mind
6. Sometime
7. Never Needed Anyone
8. Stronger
9. Chance On Me
10. Hard To Leave
11. One More Change

View Tracklist