Robert Plant has announced the forthcoming release of a new box set to include a mix of singles and B-sides from the singer’s solo catalog.

Related: Robert Plant Performs “Immigrant Song” For First Time Since 1996 [Watch]

Titled Digging Deep, the limited edition 7″ singles collection will feature 16 A-sides and rare B-sides from the last three decades of Plant’s solo journey with remastered versions of select recordings available on vinyl for the first time ever. Two songs from each of Plant’s eight solo albums will be featured on the compilation, including “Little By Little”, “Tall Cool One”, and “Hurting Kind”, to name a few. The eight-disc collection will also come with restored artwork from the original 7’’ releases which will arrive packaged in a bespoke hardback book.

The box set is themed around Plant’s podcast series, Digging Deep with Robert Plant, which starts its second season of episodes today (September 30th). Five new episodes will arrive in the coming weeks leading up to the December release of Digging Deep. The box set will also include a few songs which are featured on the podcast, including “Big Log” and “Tin Pan Valley”.

The Digging Deep box set will arrive on December 13th via Plant’s EsParanza label. Click here to pre-order the album

Plant’s ongoing North American fall tour continues this week with scheduled performances at the Eccles Theater in Salt Lake City, UT (10/1) and the Les Schwab Amphitheater in Bend, OR (10/3). Head to Plant’s website for tickets and tour info.

Digging Deep Tracklisting

Vinyl 1:
Side A: Burning Down One Side
Side B: Like I’ve Never Been Gone (S1, E4 of podcast)

Vinyl 2:
Side A: Big Log (S2, E6 of podcast)
Side B: In The Mood

Vinyl 3:
Side A: Too Loud
Side B: Little By Little

Vinyl 4:
Side A: Ship of Fools
Side B: Tall Cool One

Vinyl 5:
Side A: Hurting Kind
Side B: Tie Dye on the Highway

Vinyl 6:
Side A: Calling To You (S1, E1 of podcast)
Side B: 29 Palms

Vinyl 7:
Side A: Song To The Siren
Side B: Morning Dew

Vinyl 8:
Side A: Shine It All Around
Side B: Tin Pan Valley (S2, E1 of podcast)

View Album Tracklisting

robert plant digging deep