The Rolling Stones may have had to put their highly-anticipated return to North America on hold while singer Mick Jagger recovers from heart surgery, but that doesn’t mean the famous rock band is sitting around doing nothing but counting their riches like some kind of British Scrooge McDuck. Earlier this week it was announced that The Rolling Stones Rock And Roll Circus, the band’s 1968 all-star concert film featuring guests like John Lennon and Yoko Ono, The Who, and many more, will be given an expanded reissue this coming summer.

Related: Grateful Dead, Rolling Stones Help Set Vinyl Sales Records During Week Of Record Store Day 2019

The concert, which was professionally filmed in front of a live audience in London in December 1968, featured performances by The Stones, in addition to notable pop (and non-pop) acts of the day including, Jethro TullTaj Mahal, Marianne Faithfull, and The Dirty Mac–a spontaneous supergroup comprised of Eric Clapton, Keith Richards, The Jimi Hendrix Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell and John Lennon.

50 years later, the film has been given “new sonic and visual upgrades” according to its original director Michael Lindsay-Hogg, which fans will be able to experience with an expanded deluxe reissue, arriving on June 7th in the United States and June 28th in the United Kingdom. The film has been restored to 4K Dolby Vision, while the 28-song soundtrack (including previously-unheard tracks) has been remixed and revamped to be sold on both double CD and triple vinyl via ABKCO, which will also release the film on both DVD and Blu-ray.

The soundtrack will also feature three live outtakes from The Dirty Mac, including a second take of the band covering The Beatles‘ “Yer Blues”, and a rehearsal of the supergroup performing “Revolution”. Other bonus material to be featured in the reissue includes new recordings by late concert pianist Julius Katchen, and three new songs performed by Taj Mahal. The reissue will also come with a 44-page book created with a customized foldout gatefold design, featuring David Dalton’s original 1969 Rolling Stone essay, and on-set photographs taken by Mike Randolf.

Fans can check out the unboxing video below to get a preview of what to expect when the film and soundtrack arrive in June.

The Rolling Stones Rock And Roll Circus – Official Unboxing

[Video: ABKCO Records /Films]

“I knew that it was going to be intimate and I knew that they were going to be playing on stages which were pretty small,” Hogg said in a statement of the star-studded concert looking back on the project 50 years later. “It would be more like where they begun in small clubs. So I wanted it to be intimate and I especially wanted it to be intimate with Mick. Because he’s one of the greatest performing people of the last hundred years.”

Fans can also watch the restored, 4K version of the film’s original trailer below.

The Rolling Stones Rock and Roll Circus – Official 4K Trailer 2019

[Video: ABKCO Records / Films]

The Rolling Stones Rock And Roll Circus Reissue
[Photo: ABKCO Records]

The Rolling Stones Rock and Roll Circus (4K Film) Tracklisting:

“Song For Jeffrey” – Jethro Tull
“A Quick One While He’s Away” – The Who
“Ain’t That A Lot Of Love” – Taj Mahal
“Something Better” – Marianne Faithfull
“Yer Blues” – The Dirty Mac
“Whole Lotta Yoko” – Yoko Ono & Ivry Gitlis, and The Dirty Mac
“Jumpin’ Jack Flash” – The Rolling Stones
“Parachute Woman” – The Rolling Stones
“No Expectations” – The Rolling Stones
“You Can’t Always Get What You Want” – The Rolling Stones
“Sympathy for the Devil” – The Rolling Stones
“Salt Of The Earth” – The Rolling Stones


Pete Townshend Interview
The Dirty Mac performing “Yer Blues”
Taj Mahal performing “Checkin’ Up On My Baby”, “Leaving Trunk”: “Corinna”
Julius Katchen performing de Falla‘s “Ritual Fire Dance”, Mozart’s “Sonata In C Major-1st Movement”
Mick & The Tiger
Bill Wyman & The Clowns
Lennon, Jagger, & Yoko backstage

Film Commentary:

Life Under The Big Top, Featuring: Mick Jagger, Ian Anderson, Taj Mahal, Yoko Ono, Bill Wyman, and Keith Richards
Framing The Show with Director Michael Lindsay Hogg & Cinematographer Tony Richmond
(artist, writer, fan who “was there”) Featuring: Marianne Faithfull, David Dalton, David Stark

View Deluxe Reissue Film Tracklist

The Rolling Stones Rock and Roll Circus Expanded Audio Edition:

1. “Mick Jagger’s Introduction Of Rock And Roll Circus” – Mick Jagger
2. “Entry Of The Gladiators” – Circus Band
3. “Mick Jagger’s Introduction Of Jethro Tull” – Mick Jagger
4. “Song For Jeffrey” – Jethro Tull
5. “Keith Richards’ Introduction Of The Who” – Keith Richards
6. “A Quick One While He’s Away” – The Who
7. “Over The Waves” – Circus Band
8. “Ain’t That A Lot Of Love” – Taj Mahal
9. “Charlie Watts’ Introduction Of Marianne Faithfull” – Charlie Watts
10. “Something Better” – Marianne Faithfull
11. “Mick Jagger’s and John Lennon’s Introduction Of The Dirty Mac”
12. “Yer Blues” – The Dirty Mac
13. “Whole Lotta Yoko” – Yoko Ono & Ivry Gitlis with The Dirty Mac
14. “John Lennon’s Introduction Of The Rolling Stones + Jumpin’ Jack Flash” – The Rolling Stones
15. “Parachute Woman” – The Rolling Stones
16. “No Expectations” – The Rolling Stones
17. “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” – The Rolling Stones
18. “Sympathy For The Devil” – The Rolling Stones
19. “Salt Of The Earth” – The Rolling Stones

Bonus Tracks: 

20. “Checkin’ Up On My Baby” – Taj Mahal
21. “Leaving Trunk” – Taj Mahal
22. “Corinna” – Taj Mahal
23. “Revolution (rehearsal)” – The Dirty Mac
24. “Warmup Jam” – The Dirty Mac
25. “Yer Blues (take 2)” – The Dirty Mac
26. “Brian Jones’ Introduction of Julius Katchen” – Brian Jones
27. “de Falla: Ritual Fire Dance” – Julius Katchen
28. “Mozart: Sonata In C Major-1st Movement” – Julius Katchen

View Film Soundtrack Tracklist

[H/T Billboard]