The Rolling Stones guitarist Ronnie Wood has announced the forthcoming fall release of a new live album in tribute to rock n’ pioneer Chuck Berry.

Related: Hurricane Dorian Forces The Rolling Stones To Reschedule Miami Concert At Hard Rock Stadium

To be titled, Mad Lad: A Live Tribute to Chuck Berry, the 11-track tribute album from Ronnie Wood with His Wild Five will arrive on November 15th via BMG. The project was recorded during a performance at The Tivoli Theatre in Wimborne, U.K. in 2018, and acts as the first in a trilogy of tribute albums recorded by Wood to be released in the coming years. According to the announcement, each album as part of the series will hear Wood pay tribute to a mix of his musical heroes

The performance featured on Mad Lad also featured contributions from singer Imelda May and pianist Ben Waters, and will include a new original penned by Wood in “Tribute to Chuck Berry”. Wood is also responsible for the album’s cover art.

The album will arrive on digital, CD, and heavyweight vinyl, with the additional options of both deluxe box and super deluxe limited-edition box sets containing the album on CD and LP, with art cards, a t-shirt, and more.

Listen to one of the album’s tracks in “Talking About You” which was released with Monday’s announcement below.

Ronnie Wood – “Talking About You”

[Video: Ronnie Wood]

In addition to announcing the forthcoming release, Wood also revealed he and his band will perform at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire on November 21st. Tickets for the one-off performance go on sale this Friday, September 13th at 10 a.m. local time here.

Click here to pre-order Mad Lad: A Live Tribute to Chuck Berry ahead of its November 15th arrival.

Mad Lad: A Live Tribute to Chuck Berry Tracklisting

1. Tribute to Chuck Berry
2. Talking About You
3. Mad Lad
4. Wee Wee Hours Feat Imelda May
5. Almost Grown Feat Imelda May
6. Back In The USA
7. Blue Feeling
8. Worried Life Blues
9. Little Queenie
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Music (feat. Imelda May)
11. Johnny B Goode

View Tracklisting

ronnie wood chuck berry