It’s a marriage made in dubstep heaven – superstar DJ and producer Rusko has signed to Skrillex’s OWSLA label for the release of his upcoming ‘Lift Me Up’ EP, due out on July 2nd. To kick off the partnership right, the label will release a new track, ‘Takeoff’, for free through Rusko’s social media channels. The track mash’s up a progressive drum and bass sound with a hip hop vibe and a prominent Jay-Z sample.

The track seems to serve a solid preview for the upcoming EP, which will most likely feature similar elements of drum and bass, hip hop, and Rusko’s signature dubstep sound. Rusko plans to support the album with a several high profile dates throughout the summer. The album drops July 2nd on OWSLA – see the full track list below.

1.“Lift Me Up”
2.“Murda Sound”
3.“Starlight (feat. Claes Rosen)”