Warner Records has shared a new Tom Petty recording entitled, “Confusion Wheel”, one of the previously-unreleased tracks set to appear on the late rock guitarist’s Wildflowers & All The Rest reissue due out next month on October 16th.

The new tune premiered on Wednesday via SiriusXM with help from Heartbreakers pianist Benmont Tench, Petty’s longtime engineer/co-producer Ryan Ulyate, and Rolling Stone journalist David Fricke. “Confusion Wheel” follows other previously-shared tracks that will appear on the Wildflowers reissue including “There Goes Angela (Dream Away)”, “You Don’t Know How It Feels (Home Recording)”, and “Wildflowers (Home Recording)”. According to the announcement via press release, “Confusion Wheel” was written in 1994 and recorded during the Wildflowers sessions but left off the final tracklist for Petty’s fan-favorite studio album.

Listen to the newly-shared recording below.

Tom Petty – “Confusion”

[Video: tompetty]

As previously reported, Wildflowers & All The Rest will be available in a variety of formats, from the most basic version featuring 25 tracks on two CDs or three LPs, all the way up to the “Ultra Deluxe Edition” comprised of 70 tracks on nine LPs along with a trove of merch. Click here to pre-order Wildflowers & All The Rest.