Though Eric Clapton has recently spoken about being sidelined from performing due to muscular issues, that doesn’t mean he won’t be sharing gems from his rich archives. The guitarist has just announced a new live album release, titled Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale. The recording captures Clapton and JJ Cale together at the iPayOne Center in San Diego, CA, performing on March 15, 2007. The album is due out on September 30th via Reprise/Bushbranch Records.

The album will be released via CD or vinyl, but the vinyl can only be picked up via Eric Clapton’s website. Not only is JJ Cale featured on the album, but guitarists Derek Trucks, Doyle Bramhall II, and so many more great musicians are on the recording. To get you in the groove, Clapton has shared the video for “Anyway The Wind Blows,” featuring Clapton, Cale, Trucks, and Bramhall.

Watch “Anyway The Wind Blows,” streaming below.

You can see the full album tracklisting and musician personnel, listed below.

Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale – Tracklisting

1.     Tell The Truth
2.     Key To The Highway
3.     Got To Get Better In A Little While
4.     Little Wing
5.     Anyday
6.     Anyway The Wind Blows
7.     After Midnight
8.     Who Am I Telling You?
9.     Don’t Cry Sister
10.   Cocaine
11.   Motherless Children
12.   Little Queen Of Spades
13.   Further On Up The Road
14.   Wonderful Tonight
15.   Layla
16.   Crossroads

Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale – Musicians

Eric Clapton: Guitar & Vocals
JJ Cale: Guitar & Vocals (Tracks 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
Doyle Bramhall II: Guitar/Backing Vocals
Derek Trucks: Slide Guitar
Willie Weeks: Bass
Steve Jordan: Drums
Chris Stainton: Keyboards
Tim Carmon: Keyboards
Michelle John: Backing Vocals
Sharon White: Backing Vocals
Robert Cray: Guitar & Vocals (Track 16)