Three days shy of his 86th birthday, country music icon Willie Nelson has announced his forthcoming studio album, Ride Me Back Home, due out on June 21st via Legacy Records.

Produced by longtime collaborator Buddy Cannon, Ride Me Back Home is a continuation of a trilogy that began in 2017 with God’s Problem Child and was followed in 2018 with Last Man Standing. Willie’s latest album features a selection of tunes he wrote with Cannon, as well as covers of Billy Joel’s “Just The Way You Are”, Guy Clark’s “Immigrant Eyes” and “My Favorite Picture Of You”, Mac Davis’ “It’s Hard To Be Humble”, Buzz Rabin’s “Maybe I Should Have Been Listening” and more. Willie also recruited his sons Lukas and Micah Nelson to assist on the cover of “It’s Hard To Be Humble”.

Along with the album announcement, Willie has shared the title track “Ride Me Back Home”. Co-written by Sonny Throckmorton, “Ride Me Back Home” is an emotional testament to horses and the adversities they face throughout their lives. The subject is an especially important one for Willie, who has rescued over 60 horses and brought them back to his Luck Ranch outside of Austin, TX.

Listen to “Ride Me Back Home” below:

Willie Nelson – “Ride Me Back Home”

[Audio: WillieNelson]

Fans can head here to pre-order Willie Nelson’s forthcoming Ride Me Back Home release. For a full list of his upcoming tour dates and ticketing information, head to Willie Nelson’s website.

Willie Nelson – Ride Me Back Home Tracklist:

  1. “Ride Me Back Home”
  2. “Come On Time”
  3. “My Favorite Picture of You”
  4. “Seven Year Itch”
  5. “Immigrant Eyes”
  6. “Stay Away From Lonely Places”
  7. “Just the Way You Are”
  8. “One More Song to Write”
  9. “Nobody’s Listening”
  10. “It’s Hard to Be Humble” (with Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson)
  11. “Maybe I Should’ve Been Listening”
View Tracklist