Late last month, Anderson .Paak announced that he will release yet another new album, Ventura, on April 12th. The new record comes as a quick follow-up to .Paak’s acclaimed late-2018 release, Oxnard. Along with the news of the new record, the rapper/drummer/bandleader announced that he will hit the road for a lengthy tour dubbed the Best Teef In The Game Tour featuring support from ThundercatMac DeMarcoEarl SweatshirtNoname, and more.

Today, Anderson .Paak has shared the first single from Ventura, “King James”, a grooving west coast slow-burn that makes good on the artist’s recent promise of “lots of soul” in the near future. You can listen to Anderson .Paak’s new single, “King James”, below:

Anderson .Paak – “King James”

[Video: Anderson Paak]

Related: THERE WILL BE NO SIMPIN’: Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals Kick Off ‘Andy’s Beach Club’ World Tour in San Francisco

The new single is not the only exciting Ventura news to surface this week. .Paak also shared the album art and tracklist for his new album, which boasts a number of exciting featured artists including André 3000 (Outkast), Smokey RobinsonLalah Hathaway, and more.

Check out the tracklist for Anderson .Paak’s Ventura below. For more information on Ventura, the Best Teef In The Game tour, and more, head to his website here.

Anderson .Paak – Ventura Tracklist
1. Come Home (feat. André 3000)
2. Make It Better (feat. Smokey Robinson)
3. Reachin’ 2 Much (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
4. Winners Circle
5. Good Heels (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
6. Yada Yada
7. King James
8. Chosen One (feat. Sonyae Elise)
9. Jet Black (feat. Brandy)
10. Twilight
11. What Can We Do? (feat. Nate Dogg)

View Tracklist