After twelve years of speculation and anticipation, Blur is reuniting for their eighth album. The surprise release of The Magic Whip will be available April 27th, with their first performance set for the British Summer Time festival on June 20th.

Their comeback has been largely discussed for years, with front man Damon Albarn dodging confirmation of any Blur progress while secretly harboring news of the new album from the media. Albarn has been keeping busy with his solo album and tour, as well as recently announcing a new Gorillaz album coming in 2016.

After a deep plunge into electronic music, fans are excited to see Albarn return to his alternative roots with only a few months to wait. Until then, check out the leading single “Go Out,” streaming below:

Albarn collaborated with his Blur bandmate Graham Coxon not too long ago, but the big Albarn news as of late has been his ongoing work reviving The Gorillaz. So, the announcement of The Magic Whip comes as a pleasant surprise. Here’s the full tracklisting below: