Mac DeMarco will embrace his inner cowboy on his forthcoming studio album, Here Comes the Cowboy, scheduled to arrive on May 10th via Mac’s Record Label. The 13-track album will be DeMarco’s first studio effort since This Old Dog arrived in 2017, and follows the project’s general announcement back in January, although no real details were shared by DeMarco at the time.

Related: Watch Mac DeMarco’s 2018 Pitchfork Music Festival Paris Performance

In addition to revealing the album artwork, tracklisting, and release date for Here Comes the Cowboy, DeMarco also shared a new stand-alone single along with its slightly weird music video. The track is titled, “NOBODY”, and doesn’t appear to be included on the forthcoming album’s tracklist. The relaxed new tune features DeMarco in full makeup as some kind of lizard humanoid while enjoying a cigar and, appropriately, wearing a cowboy hat. The new single doesn’t quite fit the cowboy genre similar to songs heard on traditional western-themed albums like Bob Weir‘s Blue Mountain. It does, however, provide listeners with a focus-friendly song to help ease into the week thanks to Mac’s relaxing vocals and muted acoustic guitar strums throughout. Fans can watch the video below to hear the new song, as sung by a very grotesque-looking Mac DeMarco.

Mac DeMarco – “NOBODY”

[Video: Mac DeMarco]

The arrival of DeMarco’s new album in early May should give the popular rock guitarist plenty of new material to play on his 2019 world tour, which begins with his appearances at Coachella next month. It was also announced last week that DeMarco will join Anderson .Paak for a few shows in Texas as part of .Paak’s Best Teef in the Game Tour. Fans can head to Mac’s website for ticket info to all his upcoming 2019 performances. Fans can also scroll down to reference the artwork and tracklisting for Here Comes the Cowboy, which is available for pre-order here.

Here Comes the Cowboy Tracklisting

1. “Here Comes the Cowboy”
2. “Finally Alone”
3. “Little Dogs March”
4. “Preoccupied”
6. “Choo Choo”
7. “K”
8. “Heart to Heart”
9. “Hey Cowgirl”
10. “On the Square”
11. “All of Our Yesterdays”
12. “Skyless Moon”
13. “Baby Bye Bye”

View Full Album Tracklisting

Mac DeMarco

[H/T Pitchfork]