The Songwriters Hall of Fame has announced its 2020 nominees to be voted upon for induction at its 51st Annual Induction & Awards Gala on June 11th, 2020 in New York City.  Both “performing songwriters” and “non-performing songwriters” are eligible for the prestigious induction after writing hit songs for at least 20 years.

Songwriters Hall Of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees Including John Prine, Missy Elliott

This year’s performing nominees include Outkast, R.E.M., Patti Smith, Journey, Vince Gill, Gloria Estefan, The Isley Brothers, former Eurythmics members Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart, Mike Love, David Gates, Steve Miller, and Mariah Carey.

This year’s non-performing nominees include solo artists William “Mickey” Stevenson, Rick Nowels, Sonny Curtis, Jerry Fuller, Tony Macaulay, Bob McDill, and Roger Nichols. Non-performing songwriting duos nominated include Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo (The Neptunes), the late Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty, L. Russell Brown and the late Irwin Levine, and Kye Fleming and Dennis Morgan.

Out of the 24 nominees, six songwriters or songwriting groups will be inducted into the Hall of Fame come June. Eligible voting members will have until midnight on December 16th to turn in ballots with their choices of three nominees from a songwriter and three from a performing songwriter category.

For more information on this year’s Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees, head here.