Last year marked 10 years since the arrival of Tame Impala‘s breakthrough debut album, Innerspeaker. While the Kevin Parker-led outfit was set to tour the globe in support of its 2020 album—The Slow Rush—the COVID-19 pandemic had different plans. In celebration of a decade of Innerspeaker, Tame Impala has released a 10th-anniversary box set for the album, as well as a documentary on the making of the record featuring never-before-seen archival footage.

The Innerspeaker 10 Year Anniversary Edition arrived on Friday in a deluxe, 4 LP format. The box set features the original album in addition to previously-unreleased singles “Solitude Is Bliss”, “Lucidity”, and “Expectation”. Also included in the re-release are new mixes of the original tracks, instrumentals, and a 17-minute jam that covers an entire side of the LP. As with the rest of the album, the jam was recorded at the Wave House Studio—which Parker purchased last year—in Western Australia in 2009. Appropriately, the instrumental improvisation has been dubbed the “Wave House Live Jam”.

Related: Tame Impala Perform Sold-Out, Maskless Concerts In Australia [Videos]

Listen to the extensive jam off Tame Impala’s Innerspeaker 10 Year Anniversary Edition below, and check out the Innerspeaker Memories mini-documentary. The Innerspeaker re-release is available for pre-order here, and also includes a collage of album sketches and a deluxe 40-page booklet.

Tame Impala – “Wave House Live Jam”

[Video: TheJamSpring]

Tame Impala – Innerspeaker Memories

[Video: Tame Impala]