Tame Impala will mark the 10th anniversary of their 2010 debut album, InnerSpeaker, with a 4LP box set due out next year.

Announced on Tuesday, the popular psych-rock band fronted by producer/guitarist/singer Kevin Parker will release the InnerSpeaker 4LP box set on March 26th, 2021. The vinyl package will include a 40-page book comprised of album sketches, along with remixed versions of “Alter Ego” and “Runaway Houses City Clouds”. The box set will also feature a mix of previously-unreleased demos and instrumentals, including a track entitled “Wave House Live Jam”.

Self-produced by Parker and initially released on May 21st, 2010, InnerSpeaker introduced the world to one of Australia’s hottest musical exports over the ensuing ten years and helped to kickstart the recent boom of psychedelia-inspired themes back into popular music.

Click here for album pre-order info.

Tame Impala released their latest studio album earlier this year with The Slow Rush. Due to COVID-19, the band was forced to scrap all of their 2020 tour dates which have since been rescheduled for 2021. Instead, Parker and company have stayed busy promoting the song on the new album with a mix of virtual performances since March.

Watch the video shared with Tuesday’s announcement below.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Tame Impala (@tameimpala)